We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value in a top location”
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robson Suites
Certificate of Excellence
South Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value in a top location”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here in April for 5 nights in a studio room which was ample for our needs. The full kitchen and washer and dryer were very useful. We would definitely stay here again but probably opt for a one bedroom apartment to escape the noise of the refrigerator through the night. The location is great for the waterfront and the many Asian restaurants along Robson St area. This is not a luxury apartment but it is very clean, well furnished and excellent value.

Room Tip: The noise from the refrigerator overnight in a Studio room may be annoying for some people but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Robson Suites as your accommodation during your visit in our beautiful city. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us and found the location easy access to the restaurants, grocery stores, Stanley Park and most shopping stores. Since our Studio Suite is a bachelor suite with the open access to the kitchen, for sensitive/light sleepers, we would definitely recommend our One Bedroom Suite to them as they get a private bedroom, away from most of the plugged in devices overnight. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to greeting you in the near future. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    237
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
161
348
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I found a great deal on Expedia but learned after that their prices are always quite good! The suites are more of an apartment style offerings a full kitchen, living room and washer/dryer. It's in a great location with lots of delicious food options and shopping available. Very easy to get around. Free WiFi and parking - can't go wrong. Customer service was fantastic. Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcarte03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for leaving a candid review of your recent visit with us. Our hotel room rates are very fair and reasonable to what we provide to our guests. I love how you commented as "can't go wrong". You are definitely right on that point. Thank you very much for staying with us and it was our honour of having you as our guest. We would love to greet you in another time when you are in Vancouver, Canada again. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Apartment was a good size, well equipped and clean. Friendly and helpful check in staff. Location is convenient for exploring Vancouver on foot. Would be happy to stay there again. Only downside for us was the low ceiling in the car park - which only just fitted our hire car!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityBreaks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our location is definitely a bonus for most of our guests as we are close to Stanley Park, seawalls, English Bay, restaurants and Robson Street. Our underground parking clearance is 6 " 6" standard height in Downtown Vancouver. We hope to see you again in the near future. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great place to stay, especially if you are going to be there for a longer time. The rooms are a good size, and facilities like washer/dryer ensuite are great. Parking is also free. Staff are very courteous, and Kiran (hope I got it right) was very helpful. Position is great, on Robson, Stanley Park a few minutes away, two supermarkets (one organic) right nearby and a liquor store.
I paid about $140/night, so good value. You can find swisher hotels for less using more 'aggressive' booking sites, but they are different types of places. Downsides are that some rooms may be noisy, but that will depend on how sensitive you are, and perhaps the furniture is somewhat dated looking ( but in good order). Overrall a great and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enfant_teribl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for spending time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. Many of our guests agreed of the ease of the hotel location in most of the attractions in Downtown Vancouver, and found the room amenities & washer/dryer help minimizing the suitcase weight for packing less. You got the agent's name, Kiran correctly. He is a new employee of the hotel, and has been performing well. It was our pleasure to providing our warmest hospitality to you. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have nothing negative to say about our stay in this hotel! Great staff! Quick easy check-in with a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite from my reserved studio (I didn't even ask for it)! Clerk called me by name when I saw him the next day after check-in!
Super secure free parking. Amazing perk considering Vancouver parking in general!
Great location! Perfect for coffee access and a bay shore stroll. Restaurant choices abound! Yet the room is very quiet.
Outstanding value in the upscale West End area! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for leaving a kind review here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and hospitality with us. It was our pleasure of having you as a guest and please do consider to visit Vancouver, BC in summer time around the months of June, July & August, you can bike along the seawalls and experience the Jazz festival on the street and Fireworks and much more the city can offer. A big thank you from the Robson Suites team, and we will see you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Location: West end of Vancouver. Easy walk to Stanley Park. Restaurants start outside the lobby door, a Safeway grocery is across the street, Canada place is 1 mile away, the free shuttle to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park is .3 miles away at the Westin.
Reservations: Very Courteous and they accommodated my request for a non-pet room off the main road.
Check in: Front desk employees are very courteous & pleasant. Check in took just a few minutes.
Check out: Again very courteous employees. Check out took less than a minute.
Free shuttle: We requested the free shuttle the day before departure although they cannot reserve it until same day. The shuttle was on time and dropped us off directly at our next pick up site.
Two of us stayed in Suite 308 A, utilized the separate sleeping arrangement and prepared at least 2 meals each day in the kitchen.
This suite has one bedroom with king size bed & 2 end tables. The living area has a pull out sofa, dining table and side chairs. There is a sun room with a desk over- looking the quiet back street. The parallel kitchen is open under the cabinet & looks into the living area.
There is lots of storage: Walk in closet with dresser, a coat closet, and both a large & small clothes closet.
Amenities in the suite include a safe, washer & detergent, clothes dryer, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, deep soak tub, wifi, and even umbrellas (we needed them). The kitchen is well equipped and includes paper towels, dish soap, coffee, tea.
Suite 308 A is located on the north east corner of the building overlooking an unnamed alley way. It was very quiet day and night with a view of the surrounding residential high rises.
The suite was clean and in excellent condition. Housekeeping was courteous and thorough and did not charge us for the wine glass we broke.
We were more than satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for spending the time to leave a kind and informative review of our property. I am pleased to read you are satisfied of our hospitality and speedy service. The hotel is definitely in a easy access location of everything in Downtown Vancouver. Summer will be here in no time. I hope we will have another chance to provide our greatest service to you in the near future. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Just had three weeks at Robson suites. Basically a great place to stay when in Vancouver. Good price, excellent team of staff, nice comfortable fully equipped rooms, close to many shops and restaurants. Bus stop outside. There are plenty of coffee shops if you wish to avoid Starbucks.
One minor point, the rooms maybe getting a little tired. But overall, I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for spending time to write your comment of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay in our property, and found the location convenience. The building is being renovated partially every year. I hope we can surprise you in a good way for your next visit. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Property: Robson Suites
Address: 777 Bidwell St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing