We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auld Dublin Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Executive Hotel Vintage Park(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$591
US$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$595
US$528
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$350
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$379
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
39
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

If you've had the good fortune to visit Ireland you probably recall the abundance of hospitality that has made the island so famous. Nowhere is that more genuinely felt than in Ireland's B&Bs. Helen has managed to transport that very spirit to a beautiful neighborhood in Vancouver. Her home is very well appointed, comfortable and beautiful. The best part of her B&B, however, is Helen herself. My fiancee and I felt like we were staying with our favorite Irish aunt. I could go on and on about how great Helen is and how welcoming she was but I'll just say this: If you are going to Vancouver, skip the hotels and call Helen instead. You'll be so happy you did.

PS - She makes one hell of an Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A nice room at a nice neighborhood.
Helen is friendly and attentive to our needs.
Thank you Helen for the efforts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed in late March 2012 because the Auld Dublin is located just a few steps from our daughter's apartment. The quality of this B&B just added to our satisfaction. Mrs Carton is a delightful and accommodating host, her breakfasts are very good, and the rooms are comfortable. If you're looking for a friendly welcome and a pleasant place to stay in Vancouver, the Auld Dublin is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hafaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at The Auld Dublin Guest House in August for a very special occasion: we actually got married there! We had decided to tie the knot in Vancouver with a handful of friends and after a lot a research we decided on The Auld Dublin, which seemed to be as beautiful inside as outside, and we were not disappointed. We had a nicely decorated and well-appointed room overlooking the garden. The house itself was full of character and charm, tastefully blending European antiques with contemporary comfort. But for us, the highlight of our stay was in the warmth and easy going of the owner, Helen Kelly, who made us feel at ease right from the start and, with delicate attentions throughout our stay, made us feel really special. We had the wedding ceremony in the secluded part of the garden and drinks afterwards on the decking area, as the weather was truly outstanding. A day to remember for us all of course, but as far as our trip was concerned, we could not have hoped for a better place. Vancouver is a gorgeous city and a stay at the friendly Auld Dublin Guest House with Helen is the perfect complement to have a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan_and_Thong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a lovely older home in a pleasant neighborhood, with a friendly and accommodating hostess. Helen, the owner, recommended some terrific options for nearby restaurants. We had to leave very early in the morning (5:45) to catch a train, and Helen made an extra effort provided us a special, quick breakfast, about 2 hours before the usual time. The bedroom was nicely furnished with everything we could want for a comfortable stay. Helen has tastefully refurbished this home; the dining area was especially nice. A great place to stay while exploring Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews