We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hotel BLU

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel BLU
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Would recommend this hotel for comfort, service, great downtown location, very helpful staff at a very good price. I found this hotel on the internet which lived up to and exceeded its advertisement. GREAT!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert1969 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about our stay here. The hotel was in a perfect location and the overall accommodation was great! They upgraded our room and we adored it. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed all of the homemade treats - down to the ketchup. The thing that was the absolute best was the staff, specifically at the front desk. They could not have been nicer and assisted us with every request and inquiry - all done with sincerity and pleasantness. We especially had a great experience with Losana - she did so much for us. I recommend this without hesitation and hope to come back some day!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MHBPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKantman, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear MHBPhilly,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU and for sharing your wonderful kind words with other travelers. It is the most satisfying reward knowing that we were able to provide you with such hospitality. We absolutely could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us from our location which we are blessed with, our room and amenities, our breakfast and of course our friendly team member as they make the biggest difference at the end of the day.

We thank you so much for being our guest and hope that one day we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel BLU!

With my very warmest regards,
Kanat Kantman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The positive reviews on this hotel are well deserved. I could not find fault with anything that this modern, chic hotel had to offer. Nice décor in the rooms, excellent quality linens, pillows and toiletries. Shower was really nice (both rain water shower and a hand held shower). Great location near many restaurants, cafes and shops, but at the same time the rooms were quiet. Pluses for me were the (clean) microwave, a mini fridge that actually worked, great temperature control in the room, and being able to obtain filtered water via the ice machine, as opposed to having to pay $4 a bottle. The staff were all great, they could not have been nicer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maldivesod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKantman, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Maldivesod,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor Community. We could not be happier that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us; from our warm friendly service, to your room and amenities, our wonderful rain forest shower, as well as our location. We are truly blessed to be where we are as it is within walking distance to all stadiums, as well as other attractions in downtown core.

Thank you so much again Maldivesod, and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel BLU in the near future.

Warmest regards from all of us here at Hotel BLU Vancouver!

Kanat Kantman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice new and clean hotel, well situated for sports and shopping on Robson street. Decent looking pool and fitness area, although we did not use it on this visit. No in-room entertainment options, so you are stuck with regular TV. Also, regular conversations and noises in the hallway are easily heard in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VancouverSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKantman, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear VancouverSusie,

We thank you so much for being our guest and we are very happy that you enjoyed our location and cleanliness of our rooms. I will most certainly pass your wonderful kind words to our housekeeping department as they will be very proud. I am very sorry to hear that our in-room technology with smart tv and in-room tablet did not meet your expectations and we are going to review in detail how to further our in-room entertainment options in hopes that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel BLU.

I am also disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by the noise levels outside your room and I am always available to discuss this further with you and make sure that your next stay is absolutely as it should be. Please do not hesitate to contact me at k.kantman@hotelbluvancouver.com

Thank you so much again for choosing to stay with Hotel BLU and we are all looking forward to welcome you back!

With my very warmest regards,
Kanat Kantman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is new and gorgeous and the staff was wonderful. Location was great, near to many areas of downtown where we wanted to go.

I would think that the rooms would be best suited for singles/couples vs. families.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jodie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We has a wonderful stay at hotel Blu Vancouver. The staff was extremely helpful and the room was terrific and clean. We loved the modern style of the hotel. We used the bicycle service to have a wonderful bike ride to Stanley Park and the provided tablet was useful for finding activities to do in the city.

The hotel is well situated on Robson from were you can walk to almost everywhere downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MHarrison24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Beautiful new hotel in a great location, can walk to most anything! Walked to dinner in Yaletown and Gastown -- both just a short walk away. Room was super spacious with floor to ceiling windows (over 20 feet tall) and an outdoor private patio. Loved the Nespresso in the mornings and the mints and lavender pillow spray in the evenings. Pool and hottub were also very nice -- super quiet and relaxing. Not a crazy big hotel pool with tons of people.

Front desk was super helpful with recommendations for dinner spots and for getting around the area. Everyone was super friendly. Will most definitely return! (-:

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GPERG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKantman, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear GPERG70,

We absolutely loved having you here and all of us are looking forward to your return to welcome you back! We are so happy that you enjoyed our warm hospitality, amazing location and all our features and amenities in the hotel.

Thank you so much again for being our guest and we all hope to welcome you back on your next visit up to Vancouver!

With my very warmest regards,
Kanat Kantman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,068 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLU

Address: 177 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £127 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLU 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be part of Vancouver's newest boutique hotel where luxury and technology meets sustainability.Located right on Robson street, next to BC Place Stadium and 5 minute walk from Rogers Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BLU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing