We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite and central”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

hotel was in excelent condition, rooms were in perfect condition. great service that they provide free taxi's for downtown service!
staff was professional, nothing to add on that.
fitness room is more than suffiecent.
it's worth your money staying here!

Room Tip: the signature suits are big enough, and have a perfect bathroom aswell, ( seperate bath, toilet and...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joost m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,628)
There are newer reviews for Loden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,913 - 1,919 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

I recently spent 5 nights here and had a wonderful time. Truly good service, great rooms, excellent housekeeping. Nothing was an issue and help was always at hand. As a first time visitor on a fairly tight schedule the staff front of house were always happy to help, recommend or discuss anything. All done with friendly smile and a genuine desire to make you, their customer, happy. Le Tableau and all staff were also fantastic. The place gets packed as it is one of the new hip places in town. Daryll is a trip and shakes a mean cocktail as do the rest of the team. It may be small and it may not have a view as per other braqnded hotels but to me that is the point. They are very understated, quiet, do not blow their own trumpet but if you are lucky enough to find this hotel and get a room I am able to say you will think long and hard about going elsewhere n your next visit. This is service and pride and attention to detail at a discreet level and at the end of the day simply a great jem in Vc. Enjoy if you getthe chance. I know I will be back many times.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I loved this hotel. The room was simply perfect, loved the Molton Brown products, and the turndown service.

The only disappointments were the very limited in-room dining options, the breakfast (best to check out the cafes around the area), and the expensive internet (boutique hotels need to do away with that, once and for all!).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tatyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We just loved this welcoming and comfy property. Greeted with genuine interest, a clean and well appointed room, great location for a run through Stanley Park. The included breakfast in our package was just right with hot cereal fruit good hot coffee and a few treats if needed! Will definately recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've reviewed this hotel before, but I stay there fairly often so I thought a second review was worthwhile. It has comfy beds, exceptional staff, nice modern rooms, and the car service is a nice touch. If you have to travel around town ask to book their driver and car, which is a London style taxicab. It's very distinctive, and you get more looks than the Aston Martins as they drive you to your destination. Only one downside to this hotel, and that's the bathroom. It looks fantastic with it's brown marble flooring and white fixtures. However, it's almost impossible to run water in the sink without having it splash on you, and the shower leaks like crazy - I notice that they had installed a new piece of trim on the edge of the shower door, but it doesn't seem to work. No worries, just make sure that you place a towel outside the shower door to avoid stepping into a very large puddle when you get out. Overall, I still recommend this hotel, despite the unfortunate bathroom problems.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livetotravelcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for Valentine's Day and we were very pleased with our stay here. The room was comfortable with big windows and the bathroom was to die for! We stayed in a King Corner room.

When we arrived the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. For Valentine's day they had these shortbread heart cookies with red sprinkles and they were a very nice touch. So crisp and yummy! We had requested a higher floor, which was granted upon our arrival. The lobby was very stylish and modern.

Arriving in our room, it was very clean and bright. The bed was very big and comfortable and there was a big flat screen that was suspended from the ceiling. It was a very nice touch that we turned in on, the home screen had a greeting and displayed our names. There was also a big desk in the room if you had to write or work.

The bathroom was very large with a deep soaker tub, standing shower, and a separate little room inside it for the toilet. The tub was big enough for two to sit and relax comfortably with a glass of wine. We brought our own wine (from the BC liquor store up the street) and called about where the ice machine was and they sent someone upstairs with a bag of ice for us and they arrived very quickly.

We came and went from the hotel several times and the staff were always pleasant and greeted us. The only thing this hotel was lacking was a view. It is shorter than the other buildings around it so all there was to really see was the street below and into the living rooms of the neighbors. There were little peeks of the harbour between a few buildings though but paying for the higher floor upgrade, I didn't feel was worth it.

Overall, I felt this was the best hotel we have stayed in out of several in the downtown area and we would definitely return for another romantic getaway or special occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Hotel is lovely - nice comfortable, spacious rooms, with lovely beds and a great bathroom. The restaurant attached is average at best, and the breakfast is very disappointing . . but there are plenty of places nearby to get breakfast. The complimentary valet parking which comes with the 'Bed & Breakfast' package is worth it as there seems to be no free parking around the area of the hotel (even on Sunday's). Were I going back to Vancouver again I would definitely stay in the Loden

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noonzio1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,072 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,700 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,751 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,883 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £166 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing