We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service, and ambiance!”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My wife and I, with pup in tow, recently stayed at the Loden on a quick weekend getaway from Seattle. What a delightful boutique hotel, a welcome respite from the corporate, no-personality chains that fill most North American cities. And you can't beat the location - just a few blocks from Vancouver's amazing waterfront parks. The bike rentals were a nice bonus and a must-try given the proximity to Stanley Park. Staff were very helpful and attentive, and showered our dog with attention, which of course he loved. ;-) While the breakfast was indeed a bit plain, it was still convenient and easy. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Opt for the B&B package which includes breakfast and valet parking. Good value if you've go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,889 - 1,895 of 2,693 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

had two days booked there - weds & saturday
canceled the second day after the first
hotel is quite small w no real lounge area
room was quite nice
there was just a warmth lacking - staff were very friendly & helpful
but I felt you had to pay for everything ... like nothing at all was complementary or just 'on the house' - internet, water w room service, checkout 1 hr later (on a not-busy thursday), and on & on

the constant reminder about the charge of something - took away from the relaxation, ethos & warmth of this place

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I spent an incredible weekend at the Loden Hotel and would highly recommend this hotel. The location is perfect, close to everything but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet. Staff at the Loden are extremely helpful and courteous. We love the fact this is a 'boutique' style hotel and will provide an intimate atmosphere.
If you are looking for a great hotel in Vancouver, you have to try the Loden Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I really loved the experience at Londen: the service is fabulous, the rooms are really comfortable, the bathrooms are charming, the restaurant is really good. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: the room we stayed in was in the corner (1107) so we have this nice and wide view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedelamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

From the time we checked in at 1:00 a.m. until we checked out our stay at the Loden was exceptional. The staff is friendly, courteous and very helpful. We felt like family and enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Highly recommend the hotel for your stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

As a Vancouver resident, I recently enjoyed a "staycation" night at the Loden Hotel. The hotel was perfect for us. Very stylish and high-end feeling with beautiful, warm modern decor and friendly casual staff. Great location with nice city views and a terrific bar/restaurant in the lobby. Not your typical stuffy hotel, this is a small boutique hotel, so don't plan on being treated like celebrities or royalty. We were instead welcomed with honest, friendly staff. Close to the water and the city but in a quiet location. We'll definitely stay again and will recommend it to friends. We stayed in a King room with the bed & breakfast package.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjhooker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed in one bed suite. Great room, very comfortable bed. Staff were excellent and used the car service which had nice helpful drivers. Gym good for a hotel of this size (too many "boutique hotels" have tiny broom cupboard gyms. Vancouver is small and easy to walk around and this hotel is the ideal location from which to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takemetohrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,118 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,771 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,951 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £174 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing