We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!!!!”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had a great stay at the Loden Dec 27th-30th. We had two rooms, one on the 5th floor and one on the 14th. We were travelling with a toddler and a teenager ...The rooms were amazing with floor to ceiling windows, very comfortable beds and heated bathroom floors. The staff were wonderful ... Adrien A+++ ... Jill A+++ ....and so on .... a warm welcome each time we returned to the hotel or walked past reception, always friendly and the lobby felt like home ...umbrellas were a nice touch ... The morning Nespresso machine in the Lobby was awesome, Starbucks for breakfast was a 1 minute walk away, Urban Fare for lunch or snacks just 5 minute walk, Robson Street for supper and shopping was a quick 7-8 minute stroll up Bute Street, everything we needed was within walking distance. The Gym was well equipped and had state of the art exercise equipment .... excellent facilities ...

French Onion soup at Tableau ...the best !!!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lower floor was quieter ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJay_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,816 - 1,822 of 2,735 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed here a few times now and yet again, exemplary service. Lucky to have stayed in many high end hotels around the world and this is up with the best. Nice boutique style hotel, very personal, very friendly.

Doorman, pops up as your Courtesy Taxi (London Taxi) driver and again to deliver ice to the room. Room is modern, clean and well appointed.

They were happy to ferry us to our chosen restaurant that night and even pick us up.

We didn't try the lobby restaurant this time as we have found the menu to be a bit lacking, but that really is the only fault. This is an automatic choice for us for a 'treat yourself' weekend in Vancouver from now on

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andybee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The Loden is a five star boutique hotel. It's quaint, quiet, romantic and comfortable. It's home to a very trendy restaurant and bar (not as quiet as the hotel but the standards are just as high). Located on a quiet street in a very nice part of the city. Walking distance to some of Vancouver's best restaurants and shopping. The room prices reflect the quality. Sweet dreams!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadgerLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My room was clean and well appointed and comfortable. The staff welcomed me and took care of my needs (I needed a DVD player, and requested an in-room espresso machine). I loved the close proximity to the water, and Stanley Park. Room service was fast and tasty, prepared by the charming lobby restaurant, I would definitely return...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanRowe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I’ve to go to BC several times in this year due to my business perspectives. I’ve switched various hotels because I wasn’t too satisfied with the services though when I had a stay in this hotel, I really couldn’t think of going anywhere else. This is surely the best hotel in Vancouver. I loved the services and facilities available in the hotel. I stayed there twice and I was really had a great experience there. My second visit was even special because there was an awesome view of the downtown and Coal Harbor through my suite. The design and furnishing of the rooms were superb and I enjoyed every moment of my stay. I’d like to mention the warm bathrobes as they were brilliant. The most important part that I’d like to mention is the ideal location of the hotel. There was great ease of access for me to various locations in Vancouver. I suggest it’s the best hotel for longer stay and ideal for couples as well. The hotel suites were really decorative and luxurious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Centrally located boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver. Well appointed, modern, sqeaky clean rooms. Very well trained staff. Front desk personnel was outstanding; The hotel car service is very convenient. The guest Experience Manager Adrain Litargne went out of his way to make our stay one of the more memorable ones in all our travels. All in all one of the best hotel experiences i have had in my years of travel. A great thank you to him, his staff and the Loden. Ted L. PR

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We fell in love with the Loden. We stayed in a king suite and it was spacious and gorgeous with elegance and style. The bathroom was amazing: huge soaker tub and a large, tiled, stand up shower. The service was impeccable. We received complimentary water, ice and chocolates upon arrival. Then when checking out, valet provided us bottles of water for our car. Brunch at Le Tableau was delicious, posh, authentic. I did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinegirl6376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,983 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,154 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,647 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £169 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing