We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay...a very nice hotel with a great location!”
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loden Hotel
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We did not try the restaurant or lounge but the room was clean, interestingly decorated and very comfortable. It's on a quite street and is within easy walking distance to shoping and restaurants. The service was excellent and the valet parking was not as expensive as I have paid at other hotels in Vancouver. Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,466 - 2,472 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

Well , the "boutique" decor and the calm impression might impress the week end crowds of leisure guests but the dismal service makes this hotel a poor choice for the frequent traveller. The room service is appalling, forgotten orders, night orders delivered by the night cleaner with his cleaning gloves hanging from his back pocket, missing cutlery items, coffee luke warm for breakfast, never received a newspaper in the morning even when requested, smiley but totally inefficient front desk staff incapable of following through. I have been staying in this hotel its opening and the sense of professionalism has totally disappeared. True the decor is very nice but the same cheapness applied to service is being applied to the repairs and maintenance with falling appart bathroom fixtures. A good hotel for the party. "girls week end" crowd but not for seasoned travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Palpatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Spent 1 night in October 10 for my birthday trip to Vancouver. This hotel is a little bit out of our normal range of hotel prices and not very cheap and i was surprised to see that they want to charge us for water ( $8) in the room and internet at $30 ( i think? ) /day. Another thing mentioned by a fellow contributor earlier - their rooms/bathrooms are overdesigned and it doesn't make them better. Having said that, the room was extremely nice and of a very decent size, with big TV and audio controls for it all around the room. They provide you with yoga mat and a dedicated channel; they provide turndown service to all (?) guests; they're very helpful with reservations/advices. We also were able to check out at 1 instead of 12 ( due to our fault) which was a big deal for me. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the room itself very quiet. We also rented bikes in the morning for a quick ride around Stanley park - this was one of the highlights. Upon checking in, we found a pastry plate in the room ( it was my birthday) with the card from the management. Huge deep bathtub, nice robes, very good products in the bathroom. The complimentary cab service around downtown area is very convenient too. Overall, we were quite happy with this hotel and definitely will recomment it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed for a girls weekend and was thoroughly happy! What great service, gorgeous modern rooms and exceptional staff. Huge large square bathtub 4 feet deep ! Modern architecture and decorations thruout - The lobby in itself is amazing - Voya restaurant top notch! Car service thru out the downtown area at no cost - they've thought of everything - really enjoyed it!! Thanks Loden for making our girls weekend spectacular!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moniqueauzoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Great location, intimate scale, modern design, great light, helpful staff. Only small complaint is beds could be softer. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Vancouver!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rduggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stunningly modern, chic boutique hotel in safe, walkable distance to lots of restaurants, shopping, waterfront, parks, etc. Excellent service from ALL staff, rooms very well-appointed, very clean and very quiet. Comfortable bed & linens. The lobby was beautiful with delicious complimentary espresso in the morning. My only cons: room was not cheap, yet they wanted to charge us an add'l $35 for internet per night! We ended up using the free wi-fi at the Starbucks at the corner. The rooms--especially the bathroom--are a little OVER-designed to the point of sacrificing privacy and practicality to sleek design. Other than that, it was a very trendy, modern place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogaGirlCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Well really I can't say much that has not already been said over and over again!! The Loden is simply a great place to stay if for business or pleasure! We stayed in a Loden park vista corner room with the loden life package which included breakfast (with the loden life package only you are allowed whatever you want and as much as you want for breakfast!!!) internet, valet parking, and a $35 credit for whatever you choose. All in all, we thought it was excellent value considering the level of service and would and will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zmann77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,016 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,802 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £173 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LODEN is your Vancouver home. The perfect city sanctuary for pleasure, business or the two in harmony together. Feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL within a downtown residential neighborhood. Let us take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing