We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Kayak Trip”
Review of Lotus Land Tours

Lotus Land Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$178.02*
and up
Vancouver Whale Watching Safari
More Info
US$348.72*
and up
Victoria and Butchart Gardens by Seaplane and Speed Boat
More Info
US$446.26*
and up
Victoria and Butchart Gardens by Helicopter and Speed Boat
Ranked #61 of 165 Tours in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Short, guided sea-kayak day trip & salmon beach bbq in spectacular British Columbia wilderness scenery - only minutes away from downtown Vancouver. Free pick-up anywhere in Vancouver. Travel in comfortable and safe two-seat kayaks. Qualifies guides ensure your safety and explain the wildlife. Highlight of the trip is a gourmet salmon barbecue picnic served on a small island. Experience or fitness are not required. This trip is well suited for the whole family including children as young as 3 years old and active seniors.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Kayak Trip”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I went as a solo on a kayaking trip with Peter and his family. Everyone was so lovely. I enjoyed the trip immensely. The Indian Arm is beautiful and I saw the mountains in the distance as well as numerous harbor seals and purple sea stars, which were beautiful. The kayaks were well maintained and I felt very safe on the trip. The lunch was also very good and had a nice view of the surrounding area. You get several hours on the water as well as lunch, so it's also a very good value for the cost of the trip. Peter is also a very nice and knowledgeable guide, I would highly recommend his tour company.
-Alex

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A peaceful adventure”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lotus Land Tours offers excellent customer service starting with making a reservation, pick-up in Vancouver, and the kayak tour itself. Peter, the owner, is a pleasure to do business with. Our guide, Gord, did a tremendous job of showing us everything we needed to know about boarding and maneuvering the kayak and paddling. The kayak was quite stable and easy to operatemafter just a few minutes on the water. Gord Is quite knowledgeable about the inlet along with its vegetation and marine life and is enthusiastic about sharing it. We had a quite nice barbecue meal on a small island during the tour consisting of wild-caught salmon, potato salad, corn, and Peter's homemade salsa with crackers. The kayak tour was one of the highlights of our Vancouver vacation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DocPsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The trip of a lifetime...”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Hi guys! First of all, it was my first time for a kayak guided tour, and I hope it will not be the last time at LLT. The guide was , at my opinion, the summum of what we expect from a guide. Patient, so friendly and overall , you see that's is passion... And its contagious ! The scenery is absolutely gorgeous and the place is just so peaceful. Truly brillant and a real encyclopedia, the guide is a wonderful cook, with is homemade dishes. You see and taste that is food is made with love :p I wish this moment last forever but everything good has an end. I gave a big 12/10 for everything and trust me , youll be astonish by your journey with Lotus Land Tours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Misterjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great kayak trip on Indian Arm Inlet Vancouver”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Picked up from hotel, on time friendly transport out to the inlet at Woodlands. Well paced paddle across the inlet, suitable for most ages, with a guide who new the kayaks, the local wild life and vegetation and also the currents and winds. Paddled up the inlet to an island for a barbecue lunch, than back along the North shore to Woodlands. Saw a seal, birds, lots of life along the rocks and a great lunch. Then transport back to hotel in Vancouver. A brilliant day out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DWYEAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Choose this tour!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Had never kayaked before and our guide, Peter was patient and allowed us to learn and travel at our own pace. Great grilled salmon lunch on a small island that was fun to explore. Saw seals and starfish and learned about the aquatic environment at Indian Arm. Scenery was beautiful. Nice to be picked up and dropped off at hotel. This trip was well worth the fee!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Land Tours also viewed

Horseshoe Bay, West Vancouver
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Lotus Land Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing