We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Joe's Grill

Joe's Grill
Ranked #105 of 3,750 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Davie Village
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Quick service. Great coffee, and friendly staff. Overall a great spot for breakfast! We will for sure be eating here again on our trip.

Helpful?
Thank Trista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    83
    31
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast on our last day in Vancouver.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The reception staff @ the Burrard Hotel suggested Joe's and we're so very glad they did. Nice, clean friendly and a tempting menu.The waiting staff were very friendly & helpful and the food came quite quickly and cooked well. All in all, a very pleasant breakfast experience and we would have no hesitation in recommending Joe's for breakfast.
Go on, enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
471 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were only in Vancouver for a day, but wanted to explore a little bit of the city. We walked along the water for a while then headed further inland to make our way back to our hotel. We decided to grab a bite to eat. We stopped in at Joe's Grill and were seated outside. It was a bit chilly outside but they had heat lamps that kept the outdoor eating area very warm. They had a good variety of traditional breakfast items. The server was quick and brought us our large portioned, delicious meals. This is a great little place to stop in for a bite. I believe they have four locations throughout the city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ut_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Eatery”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Consistently good neighborhood eatery for breakfast and/or brunch. The place is popular on the weekends though so be prepared to wait in line for a table, although the turnover is fairly quick so you won't wait long. The wait staff are friendly, fun and efficient. The food is good basic fare. I have been coming here for a number of years and have always been satisfied.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast ”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Called in for breakfast this morning as I was fed up of eating in the hotel restaurant. I ordered a chorizo and mushroom omelette. The food and service was great, as was the coffee. I'd also recommend their own hot sauce. I can't believe how people could pass this place up in favour of denny's!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cannonedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Grill also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Joe's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing