We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Reserve with OpenTable
La Terrazza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #490 of 3,709 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Pacific
Transit: Find us one block from the Yaletown Canada Line station.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We went to La Terrazza for dinner to celebrate our 13th Wedding Anniversary. It was wonderful! The restaurant is beautifully maintained. Food is excellent! Our server provided us excellent service! Extensive wine list. Desserts are great! I noticed this time around that the portions are a little bigger than what they used to be. This is good. The portions are now the right size. We had a Crème Brule for dessert and it was out of this world! The dessert was big so we shared. Excellent trip down memory lane!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A and Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    29
    21
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super service, very good food, but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a great experience at Terrazza. Perfect, friendly service. The food was well prepared and quite delicious, but for the higher price didn't have us raving. Solidly above average fare, but not 'amazing'.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AffordableComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“overpriced for average food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My family had made a reservation for Christmas Eve dinner. I had picked La Terrazza based on a past experience years ago that was very positive. This time around we were all very disappointed. Although we made the reservation weeks ago we were seated not in the main dining room but in a second room that lacked any holiday atmosphere. Our server was adequate however not at all warm and friendly. He didn't once offer fresh ground pepper or freshly grated parmesan and considering the prices they charge I would expect to be offered these.
The food was average. I had ordered sable fish which arrived looking bland as everything on my plate was beige with the addition of some green kale. The food was also luke warm. Considering my dish was over $30 it was quite disappointing. Based on this experience I would not return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMC2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“First class Italian restaurant - Make it a special diner !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We decided to have diner on a nice summer evening and enjoyed a beautiful cuisine on the patio. The wine list is very good and all the dishes were excellent. The Maitre'D and all the staff was professional and attentive without being invasive. Pleasant atmosphere in a classy decoration.

Really enjoyed it and look forward to do it again !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caturiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We recently ate at La Terazza for a special occasion. As others have noted, the restaurant is very well decorated and has a nice ambiance. We came on a Wednesday evening around 8pm and it was very quiet - only people at 2 other tables.

The food was very good and the portions were not too small. However, whenever we asked the waiter for a recommendation, from drinks to applies and mains, he didn't really have any suggestions. He basically went through the menu items and would say "that is good" and "so is that". I even narrowed it down to 2 or 3 options and he still didn't have much an opinion.

All in all, we had a good experience primarily due to the nice ambiance and food. Service could use a little improvement given the price you pay to eat here. I would however give it another chance but its not on my "must go to" list in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToucanSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing