We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and nicely put paired meals.”
Review of Mosaic Grille

Mosaic Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Mosaic Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #377 of 3,728 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Georgia Street
Transit: Our restaurant is conveniently located across the street from the Burrard Skytrain Station. Located at Burrard and Georgia Street, there are several different transit routes to get to our location.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great staff and nicely put paired meals.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Packed for our Alaska cruise we were probably a bit underdressed when we went here in jeans. You would be comfortable in what the cruise calls "Snappy Casual". But the staff was very cordial attentive and explained some items we never heard of. The food was amazing. Note: Every dessert is SHARABLE.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DugRau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    60
    29
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“First meal here”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel so we were offered the buffet breakfast for $15.00 per person. It was the best deal we took. The food was the best ever. They had a very good variety and the food was excellent. The drinks were included too. As Vancouver goes this was a great price. Will definitely be back. Close to the cruise ship dock and right off the sky train. Give this hotel and restaurant a try for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Habsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had lunch at Mosaic Bar & Grille, it was good, but not out of this world. There are a ton of great restaurants in Vancouver, which makes the Mozaic average. Good service. Not a lot of food choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchill
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and really unique food concepts!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We started with the barnacles which were neat to try and a first for us. Were great! I had the cod with the artichoke, asparagus, squid ink pasta and wow! My fiance had the lamb with fava beans and buckwheat groats which was also excellent. BUT the best part was the banana split! Banana was bruleed and there was peanut brittle and pralines and malt pearls and berries and whip cream! YUM!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kellym87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
207 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I went to Mosaic with friends for lunch for the 1st time. I had read a couple of good reviews, but never been. It was really nice. The service was very good, attentive & professional. The menu was varied & the meals all delicious. Fish & chips was elegantly served & so tasty. A colleague had a pulled pork quessedilla with arugula salad. Again, beautifully presented, a good portion & he said it was delicious. I would absolutely return. The ambience was also very comfortable, relaxed, but elegant, with good distance between tables & lots of natural light. Hidden gem

Helpful?
Thank htravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosaic Grille also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Mosaic Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing