We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Established restaurant in the Greek shopping and dining area of Vancouver”
Review of Olympia Pizza

Olympia Pizza
Ranked #773 of 3,811 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kitsilano
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Established restaurant in the Greek shopping and dining area of Vancouver”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Olympia Pizza is a well established fixture on West Broadway where the Greek shops and restaurants are located in Vancouver (affectionately coined "Greektown"). Olympia Pizza is a mellow place with dim lighting....a relaxed atmosphere. Pizza, Greek Salads and Spanikopitas are the usual popular items on the menu. All tasty and all good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank androidmilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Just Lost Yourself a Customer!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have ordered food from here before but this will be the last time. On more than one occasion we have encountered not only a problem with our food, but the most horrendous customer service I have ever encountered. We called the restaurant to explain that there was a problem with our order and wanted to give him the chance to rectify it. However, what we experienced from the person on the other end of the phone (which I believe is the manager for the night) was very rude and disrespectful with a callous attitude. Rather than correct the order he would give us a $4 credit for our next pizza. We tried to explain that all we want is a pizza with what we ordered, but he was very terse when he stated that he did not have time to deal with us and wanted to hang up. We waited an hour for our food and we wanted to get what we paid for. It was quite bizarre to learn that rather than provide us with a pizza, he said he would send a driver out to give us our money back in exchange for the delivered pizza. He was willing to take our order if we were a new caller, but he was not up for dealing with a complaint. He just wanted us to go away.

People make mistakes, I get that, but his behavior regarding the issue was a disgrace, and given this is the second time we have encountered this same terse and disrespectful approach to solving problems, we feel that this behavior is the norm rather than the exception. We wont be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old school pizza - the way it should be!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Do you like crispy browned cheese? Go here. Their pizza is what you would expect from an established restaurant, and nothing like the chains. You won't be disappointed with the amount of toppings either.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JaCaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza was awesome!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Love this restaurant! Had lunch the other day. Service may need a little work, but the food was wonderful! great souvlaki and lasagna and their pizza is fantastic!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best In Vancouver”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Great food across the board, with baked pasta's and the pizza as my favorites. Great for everything from a business dinner or a first date. The staff are nice but not bothersome like so many places today. I can't get enough of this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbatstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia Pizza also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Olympia Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing