We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Find!”

Provence Marinaside
Reserve with OpenTable
Provence Marinaside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 3,751 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$37
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Davie
Transit: Stadium Skytrain
Description: Nestled beside False Creek in the heart of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and refined dining experience. Award winning wine list with over 100 wines by the glass, and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to the South of France without the jet lag.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What A Find!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This delightful Yaletown restaurant is worth every dollar I spent. The dinner rush was beginning, and a warm evening, so outside buzzing! Although on my own, (but did not feel alone) I was seated almost instantly. Ambience and service tops! Attentive and friendly yet not gushy! Wine list revealed a wine from back home (NZ)... how our wines travel! The menu is extensive and was grateful to have some suggestions from a charming lady at the table next to mine, who frequents this delicious eating establishment and knew almost every dish! She concurred my decisions would not disappoint.....and they didn't! From Crostini with Tepinade to my Prawn mains then a decadent yet not over rich Tarte to finish, and all washed down with a NZ Savignon what more could one wish for? With one of the top chefs around, not surprising. I knew this would be the most expensive dining out of my trip, but we only live once!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GillianM109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    134
    35
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rare Find”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ok I know it it can be annoying to have clients who want to dine but have their dog with them. So dog owners settle for a park bench and take out
Not at Provence. They seat you on the deck. Right by the railing so your pooch can settle down on the sidewalk while you dine
The wine selection is great. The service is excellent. The fish was perfect. Not over cooked or over embellished It was as close to a Provence experience as I gave come across in Vancouver
We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoGoesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Provence Marinaside, located at the north foot of Davie right on False Creek is a wonderful place to bring special out of town guests. The food was excellent, fresh, beautifully presented, tasty with reasonable portion sizes. Lobster bisque, fish soup, razor clams and then the mains were all delicious. No one was disappointed. The desserts too satisfied all four of us. The service was very good, knowledgeable and efficient. I've been here a few times but after a couple of disappointing experiences at two other highly rated restaurants, this was a very pleasant surprise.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great brunch with a view”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Vancouver's Provence Marinaside offers French influence to the weekend brunch, on the seawall in Yaletown, beside beautiful False Creek.
They don't take reservations, but the friends I was joining knew that and we planned accordingly.
Collectively, our challenge was not finding something we'd each like to try, but deciding between the great selection - it is big enough to tempt and not be predictable, but not so large that it completely overwhelms.
If the weather is fine, it is great to sit outside and watch the parade of locals and tourists enjoy the area. If not, there is plenty of room inside with great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StrollingFootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

well, we've eaten at good restaurants in Marseille but clearly one of their great chefs is safely ensconced in this restaurant. We enjoyed a birthday lunch here today and forgot that it was cloudy outside. It was a bit noisy when we arrived for our reservation to a packed house but the buzz just added to our pleasure. Everyone loved their meals, especially the difficulty in choosing one of the dozen options for the Bites with the price fixee lunch. The wine list offered something to everyone's taste and budget, icy cold beers for the guys that love them. The very best Nicoise salad EVER with a huge slice of perfectly cooked tuna and a gorgeous plump anchovy; a boullabaise that had the rest of us rethinking our own orders until they arrived: perfect wild mushroom ravioli, Seafood spaghettini so generous that I felt I wouldn't be able to eat it all but with the shavings of parmesan it somehow vanished, leaving room for the great desserts. With shared tastes of lemon, chafouli, chocolate mousse, homemade vanilla ice cream, the meals were all perfect. Service was attentive but not invasive; delightful. The only regrets the 7 of us had with our lunch was that we didn't have room for the risotto balls this time. We were all groaning as we left about how happily full we were and a stroll along the Seawall removed any lingering guilt we had over our indulgences. Next time we've been promised sunshine for al fresco dining overlooking the yachts. Ah, Vancouver. It's lovely to be home!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheReids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provence Marinaside also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Provence Marinaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing