We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Tropika - CLOSED

Tropika
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Robson Street
Devon UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived fairly late without a booking but still managed to get a window view. The restaurant was busy but we didn't have to wait long for our food. The menu has a good selection and our dishes were very tasty. Service was also very good and I would eat there again if I returned to Vancouver.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We arrived later in the evening, but the service was still great, food delicious, although there was a loud rowdy group celebrating a birthday, they left 20 mins after we arrived. Food was worth it. Nice view to people watch on Robson Street, their house specialty sambal bunchies and eggplant were exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“better than banana”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The view is as good as being in paris but from second floor. Of course you have to walk up to get there. The curries, eggplant, pork spare ribs in fish sauce ... i have do these dishes at home now. Service is quick because they are keeping an eye for your needs. Mostly asian diners so it aint a tourist trap on robson. Go back again? I did for lunch and dinner! Fish head curry was as close to singapore with out paying the airfare. Unless you tell them to up the heat it comes pretty mild.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank malcolmholoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
205 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good Malaysian-Thai Food!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband, two teenagers, and I ate at Tropika restaurant on our fourth night in Vancouver. We ordered Akar (talapia), Hainain roast chicken, sauteed spinach, broccoli and tofu, chicken satay, chicken and tofu pad thai, and ginger rice. At first, we thought we order too much food, but we were pretty hungry and everything was pretty tasty that our leftovers were few. I wouldn't say it's the best Manalysian-Thai food I've ever had, but it was good, decently priced, and conveniently located within walking distance of our hotel. That's why I gave it a very good rating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KailuaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you like spicy food, this is the place. Malaysian and Thai food at reasonable prices. Great service and central location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OFamily482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropika also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing