We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

The Two Parrots Perch and Grill
Ranked #261 of 3,751 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Twoparrotsvancouver
LONDON
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Having just flown in from London my family and I visited here tired, jet-lagged and hungry!

The best thing about the place was the service. Our waitress coped brilliantly with two children who didn't know what they wanted.

The food was ok - nothing brilliant. But then it was not expensive and it's a bar really that serves food, it's not a restaurant...

The tv's are large and high quality so perfect for trying to explain the rules of American football to a 13 year old.

Anyway, for a bar with friendly service, good beer (I'm already a convert to Stanley Park Ale), ok food my perception having only been 1 night in vancouver is that this place is ok if you are in the vicinity...

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoparrotsvancouver, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you! We are glad our server was able to help your children with their choices after such a long journey. Enjoy your stay in Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    57
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for casual drink or food”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

For the traveller it is great. Close to hotels and the Granville strip. Great prices & food. Learning to enjoy a "Ceasar" a canadian drink. Staff are all great. Favorite bartender is Erica, sorry to see her leave for Australia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingguy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazonPrincess, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Glad Erica kept you entertained. We are going to miss her too when she leaves for the ground down under. Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for brunch and to watch a sporting event.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Had brunch here spur of the moment, trying to find a place to watch the World Cup finals. This place was great and had great food. The drinks were flowing at a good rate and bloody marys we had were mixed well. Surprised this place didn't come up when searching on Google and only reason we stumbled upon it was because the first place we went to, Twisted Fork, had a 45 min wait. Glad we didn't wait!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoparrotsvancouver, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
The World Cup final was a Great Game. Glad to hear the Bloody Mary's were tasty, nothing better on a Sunday morning. Thanks for the Google tip, we will look into that. You can find us at twoparrotsvancouver.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan PR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice bar with great food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Looking for a place to lunch on our arrival to Vancouver, my family and I at this place on a corner of Davie street. We were so glad since we enjoyed a delicious and hearty meal with draft beers. Apparently they have different specials every day. We tried their hamburgers, a Thai dish and Nachos. We loved all!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoparrotsvancouver, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Happy to have you over for lunch!! Enjoy your stay in Vancouver and be sure to check out Granville Island while you are here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Really good food here - huge portions and cheap. The beer is good too with an excellent range of beers. Friendly and helpful staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Satch1SouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoparrotsvancouver, General Manager at The Two Parrots Perch and Grill, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that we satisfied your tastebuds. Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Two Parrots Perch and Grill also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Two Parrots Perch and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing