We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - strongly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Life Suites, Victoria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Life Suites, Victoria
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Fantastic - strongly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The appartment is spotless and got everything you need while you are on the road! Location wise, it is close to everything - tourist spots, shops, restaurants, etc. but you can still enjoy the tranquility of Victoria!

It is also self contained with washer and dryer, iron board etc. Certainly a plus to a hotel!

The owner is so thoughtful and attend to details!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank leungchristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thanks Christina, we appreciate the kind words and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Metro Suite. The location is fantastic isn't it? Just a few short steps to the fun and excitement of downtown Victoria. We hope you'll come back again soon, the welcome mat will always be out for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
39
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our family (2 adults & 7 year old ) spent a week long vacation in the City Skyline Suite - what an amazing home away from home with breathtaking views. It provided us all the comforts of home and it's central location allowed us to walk and explore downtown Victoria and it's beautiful harbour with ease.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thanks Sarah, it was such a pleasure to meet you all and we're pleased that you had a great stay in our City Skyline Suite. The views really are incredible from there aren't they?
Hope to see you again the next time you're out this way.
Take care,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The City Panorama Suite in the Astoria building is on the 18th floor and truly gives you a panoramic view of the city, with mountains and ocean peeking out from different angles. When Steve opened the door for us, we literally yelped in joy. It was breathtaking to see such an amazing view from floor-to-ceiling windows on multiple walls.
This suite is perfect for two or three people (my husband and I were there with our daughter), but could nicely accommodate two couples, or a couple with two children who could share a double bed. The master bedroom has an en suite bathroom that's fully equipped, as is the main bathroom. The kitchen is supplied with six plates, bowls, glasses, wine glasses—and everything else you could possibly need—so it was a delight to have our son, daughter-in-law and one-year-old granddaughter (Victoria residents) visit for dinner one night and breakfast another day.
We were thrilled with this suite. On sunny days the south/east-facing balcony was a perfect place to enjoy our morning coffee. The second bedroom is actually a sunroom with ceiling-to-floor windows, and my daughter adored sleeping there with all the city lights around her. (You can lower the blinds if you want!) The place was spotless on arrival and easy to keep tidy. All linens were sparkling clean and white; duvets and blankets seemed brand new. Decor was pleasant and comfortable and made it very easy to feel at home. Nothing was lacking. There was even an iPod dock on the stereo—which we loved. We never watched TV, but there was a huge screen, plus another in the master bedroom.
The location is fantastic. Downtown shopping, restaurants, the harbour are all within walking distance. There's a 7-Eleven and a liquor store right around the corner. And the building is in a beautiful residential neighborhood, well worth exploring.
Finally—you couldn't find more gracious "landlords" than Steve and Trish. They are so welcoming, kind, and willing to help in any way, but not the least intrusive. Security is over-the-top; I'm sure you could leave the Crown Jewels in the suite without any worries. (Our only nitpick was that we had to go to the lobby to bring our guests up.)
All in all, we couldn't recommend this suite more highly. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
We are extremely thankful for your very thorough and positive review of the City Panorama Suite, Stephanie. It is such a lovely apartment and the views really are great aren't they?
We'll look forward very much to seeing you all again the next time you come to visit Victoria, the welcome mat will always be out for you.
Sincerely,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

We spent the Victoria Day long weekend in the City Loft Suite.

Steve (the owner) gave us pretty easy directions from the airport and met us as we were pulling into the parkade. Check in was simple and Steve gave us a quick little tour of the loft.

The loft had all the amenities that we needed. Dishwasher, laundry, cork floors, fully stocked kitchen, and some fruits and bread for breakfast. The only small hiccup was that the ethernet cable for the internet was not there when we checked in. Steve remedied this very quickly and had a cable in the loft for us by the time we returned from dinner.

The location of the loft is quite good. It is just steps from the waterfront, and only about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Empress. The only problem is that there is a club just across the street and it can get a little loud at night. Earplugs are provided in the suite though, but we did not require them.

We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnjrboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2008

From the moment we were met by Steve (the owner) off the airporter bus we felt comfortable and at home. The condo (Metro Suite, Astoria Building) is furnished to a high standard with wooden floors, glass topped tables, leather and suede sofas and chairs and a kitchen with every appliance or utensil you would ever need. With cable TV, DVD, stereo system and internet with free local and North America calls we immediately felt at home. Our hosts Steve and Trish were most helpful and only a phone call away if there was a problem or if information was needed. There is secure underground parking and video entry system. The location of the condo is fantastic, only a few minutes from the inner harbour, Parliament Buildings and the down town shopping area. Whether you stay for a few days or for longer you couldn't choose a better place to stay...........

  • Liked — Cleanliness & Location
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was brilliant!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank candalagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Fairfield
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
#12 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Life Suites, Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Life Suites, Victoria

Property: City Life Suites, Victoria
Address: 751 Fairfield Road, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 4A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 18 fully furnished, self-catering vacation rental apartments located in downtown Victoria. All our holiday rental apartments are non-smoking, beautifully equipped and maintained, and within easy walking distance of local shopping and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
City Life Suites, Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing