We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Life Suites, Victoria
Edmonton
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

In July we stayed at the City Vibe suite. It was along Government Street, which has a lot of stores and restaurants. The condo was located only a 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbour and the Parliament building and the walk was nice itself so you are part of Downtown without being in the high-traffic area. The condo was very modern and clean. The appliances were all new and equipped with all the proper equipment and utensils needed to eat in if you wanted. The unit had an AC unit to keep the place cool and if needed to cancel out traffic on the street. Parking was in a private underground garage and the entrance and elevators required a security fob so we felt safe whenever in the building. When Steve met with us for check-in he was very friendly and helpful. He showed us around the condo/apartment and answered any questions we had, plus gave us very helpful hints on what restaurants/activities he recommended and even ones to stay away from. We would definitely recommend City Life Suites and the City Vibe suite specifically to our family and friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parks_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Hi Darren and Steph,
it was a real pleasure to meet you both and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the City Vibe Suite.
Being close to so many "things to do, places to go and stuff to see" is definitely an asset of the location.
We're glad that everything was to your liking and we hope you'll come back again some time soon.
Best wishes to you both,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
40
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kemptville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Review: The condo was impeccable and exceptionally well equipped with high end everything including: kitchen cookware, dinnerware, utensils and small and large appliances as well as everything you would need including: dishwasher detergent, dish detergent, pot scrubbers,rubber gloves, etc. It is beautifully and comfortably furnished and has a lovely balcony that gets lots of sun. The condo has an apartment size washer and dryer and the owner has kindly provided detergent, stain removal, iron and ironing board. The owner also provided cable TV and limitless long distance calling in Canada. The location of the condo is perfect; it is walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, bars, grocery shopping, liquor store and family shopping. The owner warmly welcomed us to the condo, was available if needed for the duration of our stay and provided us with some essential groceries including, milk, bread, coffee, fresh fruit, butter, etc., to get us started. How nice is that? And if that isn't enough, at the end of our stay, the owner drove us to the airport. To sum it up, our visit in Victoria could not have been any better. The owners have gone above and beyond expectations. Many, many thanks to Trish and Steve for making this trip for a family wedding so enjoyable and memorable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VDevlin1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Hi Val and Steve...your review is absolutely wonderful, thank you so much! It was fantastic meeting you both and we do hope that you will return for another stay before too long.
Thanks again,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in the Metro Suite for two weeks in July 2013 and enjoyed it so much we have already made reservations to return next year. The apartment is well-furnished and well-supplied with just about everything, including lots of the little extras not normally included in a rental: well-stocked spice rack, saran wrap, paper towels, laundry and dish soap. Even some coffee and a loaf of bread to start us off, as well as a welcome gift of a fruit basket. Owner Steve Young was waiting for us at the front of the building when we arrived from the ferry dock (alerted by cell phone) and promptly escorted us inside and gave us a tour of the building and apartment), both of which are quiet and very secure. The apartment even has its own reserved parking space in the underground garage. Location is excellent, only three blocks from Victoria's beautiful harbor, and we enjoyed walking there, and around the neighborhood, just about every day. Lots of restaurants within a several block radius, but the kitchen is so well-supplied we enjoyed cooking our own meals much of the time. Steve and Trish provided wonderful service, told us to call them anytime we needed anything, and were very helpful with suggestions and ,recommendations for exploring the city and surrounding area. We had a wonderful two weeks, and consider ourselves very fortunate to have found the Metro Suite. (Incidentally, Steve and Trish also rent out a two-bedroom apartment in the same building.) Absolutely no complaints--a great find. Sue

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 221SueA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Sue, thank you so very much for your thoughtful and very positive review of your stay in our Metro Suite. It was a sincere pleasure to meet you and Bob and we're definitely looking forward to seeing you again next year.
We try very hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, no matter which of our properties they choose to stay in, so hearing the kind of feedback you've posted makes us feel that we are doing things right.
Thanks again and we'll see you next summer:-)
All the best,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a beautiful place to stay! It is clean, secure,quiet and exceptionally well equipped. It was great to walk in after a long flight and have a fruit basket on the table and breakfast taken care of! Steve and Trish went above and beyond in their introduction to the suite and building. Fabulous location close to all amenities. Could not have dreamed of a better place to stay. Janet B

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostycat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, General Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your very kind words Janet. We sincerely appreciate your review and we're pleased that you had a great stay with us.
You mentioned the great location of your suite and it's true, you really could not find a more convenient location in all of Victoria as it is close to everything from tourist attractions, shopping, dining, parks, the Inner Harbour and great walking trails.
We hope you return for another stay some time and, again, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate it very much.
Sincerely,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The suites are every bit as gorgeous as they look in the pictures. Great views.

Steve and Trish were ever helpful, friendly and available. We ate only at the restaurants they recommended, and we were always happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thanks for your review Edward, the Horizon Suite is a beautiful apartment and the views of the Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca are absolutely spectacular, aren't they?

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll be back for another visit soon.

Very best wishes,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a comfortable, clean, and quiet bachelor apartment (the bed is separated from the street by the kitchen and living room). It is full of nice touches like the chocolates on the night table, the fruit, bread and milk that are there when you arrive. Steve and Trish are great, providing a friendly and informative welcome. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampsonmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thanks for the kind words Patricia. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the City Vibe Suite to be quiet and pleasant.
We always do our best to ensure that our guests are made welcome and comfortable and so we are grateful to know that you appreciated the "little extras" that we always provide to our guests,
Please come back and stay with us again the next time you visit Victoria, we'd love to see you again.
Best wishes,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellently equipped kitchen.
Quiet and comfortable.
Bus to U Vic is across street.
Handy to BC museum.
Excellent restaurants in walking distance.
Efficient and secure parking.
Very thorough introduction to apartment.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thanks John! You said it all in a very succinct way. It was a pleasure to meet you when you were staying with us and we appreciate your very kind comments about our Urban Suite.
We hope you'll come back to Victoria again some time and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
#12 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Life Suites, Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Life Suites, Victoria

Property: City Life Suites, Victoria
Address: 751 Fairfield Road | British Columbia, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 4A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 15 fully furnished, self-catering vacation rental apartments located in downtown Victoria. All our holiday rental apartments are non-smoking, beautifully equipped and maintained, and within easy walking distance of local shopping, dining and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
City Life Suites, Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing