We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Life Suites, Victoria
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This lovely condo was ideal for our recent trip to Victoria. It was centrally located, within easy walking distance of the inner harbour, the Parliament buildings and downtown. The apartment was immaculate and beautifully appointed, with a wonderful view of city. The kitchen was very well equipped for those who like to cook and the free wireless worked perfectly for those who like to stay connected. We appreciated Steve's warm welcome - despite our late arrival - and the friendly send off from Trish. We do lots of holiday rentals and this one was definitely one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheridan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thanks very much indeed for the great review Sheridan! We really enjoyed meeting you and hope that you will both return again some day.
The City Skyline Suite has such tremendous views, especially when the sun sets in the west and the reds and golds of the western sky create a tapestry that you can easily view from the living area.
We're so pleased that you found the condo to be so well-equipped with everything you needed and that the location was close to everything.
Thanks again for everything....hope to see you and Robert again soon!
Best wishes,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Skyline suite in Cormorant Street in Victoria. The internal finish, security and attention to detail in the apartment were superb. We were visiting relatives and my cousin said she would not hesitate to use the suites for work colleagues and friends in future who needed somewhere to stay instead of using a hotel. Steve was extremely helpful in providing local information to help us settle in after a long flight and ferry journey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrus56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

You travelled a long way, from South Shields in the UK to come and stay in the City Skyline Suite here in Victoria, and we're glad that you had such a good stay with us.
We enjoyed meeting you and sharing a few stories about life on our respective sides of the world.
We do hope you'll come back for another stay when you are here to visit your sister again (please thank her for offering to recommend the City Skyline Suite to her professional colleagues and friends).
Now that you're all settled comfortably at home again, we hope you'll be able to enjoy some pleasant memories of your time here and, once again, many thanks for your comments.
Take care,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at the Harbour Side Suite in August. A great spot to watch the activity on the upper harbour and the people coming and going from the Canoe Pub and Bistro across the road. The rooftop patio provided a great viewpoint to watch fireworks from the Symphony Splash concert on the August long weekend to spectacular sunsets in the evening. The rooftop patio with BBQ facilities, chairs and tables was a great place to meet fellow travellers and Victoria residents.
Steve and Trish provided all the details on the suite and downtown Victoria on our arrival. Generous with their time and any questions we had during our stay. Prior to our arrival they made sure that we were aware the Canoe bar across the road did have live music on weekends so we wouldn't be surprised. The music was largely a non-factor. Close to Victoria's small Chinatown and some great restaurants and a variety of coffee and tea shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParrotFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Well, the City Harbourside Suite is about as close as you can get to sitting on the dock of the bay (thanks to Otis Redding) and our guests love being close to the water so they can watch the sailboats and other vessels sail up along the Upper Harbour.
The Canoe Club, across the way, is a really great place to enjoy a meal and a pint of their micro-brewed ale, while sitting in the sun, sniffing the salt sea air, and watching the nautical world go by.
So glad you enjoyed the suite and we really hope you'll come back to visit next year.
Thanks again for your kind words,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed a week at the Metro Suite. This is the perfect location to base your stay in Victoria, especially if you enjoy the convenience of walking around the city. In fact, the only time we used our car was when we went golfing.

The suite was spotlessly clean and filled with every amenity one could possibly imagine. As well, Trish and Steve provided us with enough tea, coffee, milk, bread, etc to get us started on a great stay. This extra bit of hospitality was truly a lovely addition to the rental. We found both Trish and Steve extremely professional and lovely to work with while planning our trip.

If you're looking to experience Victoria, this property can't be beat. Enjoy your stay; I know we did.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VioletVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you so much! We are glad you found the location to be so convenient, being so close to Victoria's Inner Harbour is great as there's always so much going on around there and it's close to the Royal BC Museum too (we hope you had a chance to visit there:-)
We appreciate your comments about our property and our service too as we always strive very hard to provide our guests with accommodations that meet, and hopefully exceed, their expectations.
We hope you'll come back for another visit soon....we're just a ferry ride away!
Thanks again,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

From the initial booking stage via email between the UK and NZ parties in our group, to meeting us in Victoria, to check out and dropping us at the float plane terminal, a faultless experience. You can have 100% confidence booking with them and they deliver a quality product. The apartment was as advertised, in an immaculate building and a superb central safe location. All 3 of us were business class travellers to Vancouver and our accommodation did not disappoint. We would all use their services again and can highly recommend. Too many additional touches to mention but a great overall experience. Tena korua, ka kite ano.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We feel extremely privileged to be the recipients of such a wonderful review, especially when it comes from someone whose job it is to monitor airport quality control for one of the worlds best known airlines. Thanks so much Lulu, we hope that you'll fly back our way again soon, we'd love to see you again. Thanks, too, to Mike and Andy, you were all truly wonderful guests....it was a bit like the "perfect storm of perfection" for us. Take care and, happy sky trails!
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had another great experience with City Suites. Steve and Trish are so accommodating and helpful in making sure that a Victoria visit is one that will be remembered. I have stayed two times before with City Suites but this one was most memorable with the Courtyard suite. It is within walking distance to the harbour and shopping. The suite is perfect for cookingl your own meals. My daughter and partner joined me for the weekend and they also were impressed with all that was available in the great kitchen and the privacy of the courtyard area and the comfort of the suite. Special memories again of Victoria!!! Thanks, Steve and Trish!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Gary, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to Victoria and your stay with us at City Life Suites. You are always a wonderful guest and we appreciate your continuing loyalty.
The City Courtyard Suite is, indeed, a lovely vacation rental property and having access to the Zen Garden just outside the suite gives it a feeling of seclusion from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We hope you'll be back again for another visit Gary, the welcome mat is always out for you.
Thanks again for your very kind comments!
Best wishes,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

In July we stayed at the City Vibe suite. It was along Government Street, which has a lot of stores and restaurants. The condo was located only a 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbour and the Parliament building and the walk was nice itself so you are part of Downtown without being in the high-traffic area. The condo was very modern and clean. The appliances were all new and equipped with all the proper equipment and utensils needed to eat in if you wanted. The unit had an AC unit to keep the place cool and if needed to cancel out traffic on the street. Parking was in a private underground garage and the entrance and elevators required a security fob so we felt safe whenever in the building. When Steve met with us for check-in he was very friendly and helpful. He showed us around the condo/apartment and answered any questions we had, plus gave us very helpful hints on what restaurants/activities he recommended and even ones to stay away from. We would definitely recommend City Life Suites and the City Vibe suite specifically to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parks_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Hi Darren and Steph,
it was a real pleasure to meet you both and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the City Vibe Suite.
Being close to so many "things to do, places to go and stuff to see" is definitely an asset of the location.
We're glad that everything was to your liking and we hope you'll come back again some time soon.
Best wishes to you both,
Steve and Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
The Lodge at Weirs Beach
#2 of 18 in Victoria
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,149 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,917 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Life Suites, Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Life Suites, Victoria

Address: 751 Fairfield Road | British Columbia, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 4A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range: £36 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 15 fully furnished, self-catering vacation rental apartments located in downtown Victoria. All our holiday rental apartments are non-smoking, beautifully equipped and maintained, and within easy walking distance of local shopping, dining and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
City Life Suites, Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing