We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment in an ideal location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Life Suites, Victoria
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Couldn't ask for more, from the very helpful and friendly owners, to the beautiful linens, furniture and tableware. Location is ideal for walking to all the area highlights (Parliament Buildings, BC Museum, Harbor, Empress Hotel, Government St shops and restaurants).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Many thanks Rosemarie, we are very grateful for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and hope that you will return to Victoria in the future and that we will, once again, have the pleasure of providing you with your accommodations.
Very best wishes,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
42
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the moment Steve and Trish emailed me back about my inquiries, I knew this was the place to stay while in Victoria. They took the time answering all my questions and made me feel I already knew them. The apartment is quiet and clean. It comes with everything you need for your stay and we truly felt like it was our home. The view and location is absolutely incredible. You can walk to most attractions (Royal BC Museum, Chinatown, The Empress, The Parliament, etc) within 10-15 minutes. The whole building is in good condition and we felt very secure while staying there. Steve and Trish are the friendliest people you get to meet in Victoria. Their smile and laid back personalities really made us feel relaxed and welcomed. We will definitely go back to them whenever we are in Victoria!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uaepolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you very, very much for the extremely complimentary review Ying. You travelled a long way to come to Victoria and we're so pleased that your accommodations proved to be everything you had hoped for.
We truly enjoyed meeting you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again when you return for another visit to Victoria.
Thanks again for everything!
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Hudson Condo is absolutely stunning from the moment you walk in the 19 ft. ceilings left me speechless! The building has been preserved as a historical landmark ( Hudson Bay ). Our floor was toys, appliances and furnishings. The Condo itself has been decorated, with such an eye for detail, every piece of furniture lovely and modern with a warm rustic feel. Every wall had storage, making it look sleek and non cluttered, but practical for long stay overs. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly want, for creating the perfect meal! Wall to wall windows makes the entire apartment sunny and bright. If you don't want to cook in the kitchen, there is a roof top garden with BBQ's, picnic tables and loungers. The view is spectacular from there! The Condo is 1 block from China Town, which is a must see! Just a short walk to some very trendy restaurants on the water. From there you can catch the water taxi to many destinations. If you are interested in high tea, and don't want to mortgage your house...try Point Ellis House, One other thing you must do while in Victoria, is Whale watching! Whale watching was by far the high light to our trip, something that is once in a life time experience!
Steve and Trish were wonderful hosts, making us feel so welcome, offering us some wonderful advise on where to go and what to see. We are already planning our next trip....Thanks Steve and Trish for giving us a home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thanks Marlisle, you were such great guests and you will always be welcome at any of our vacation rental properties in Victoria.
The Cosmopolitan Suite in the Hudson building is a beautiful apartment in a great location and we're glad that you enjoyed staying there.
We appreciate all of your comments and thank you again for taking the time to post a review, we are truly grateful.
See you again soon...we hope:-)
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This lovely condo was ideal for our recent trip to Victoria. It was centrally located, within easy walking distance of the inner harbour, the Parliament buildings and downtown. The apartment was immaculate and beautifully appointed, with a wonderful view of city. The kitchen was very well equipped for those who like to cook and the free wireless worked perfectly for those who like to stay connected. We appreciated Steve's warm welcome - despite our late arrival - and the friendly send off from Trish. We do lots of holiday rentals and this one was definitely one of our favourites.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thanks very much indeed for the great review Sheridan! We really enjoyed meeting you and hope that you will both return again some day.
The City Skyline Suite has such tremendous views, especially when the sun sets in the west and the reds and golds of the western sky create a tapestry that you can easily view from the living area.
We're so pleased that you found the condo to be so well-equipped with everything you needed and that the location was close to everything.
Thanks again for everything....hope to see you and Robert again soon!
Best wishes,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Skyline suite in Cormorant Street in Victoria. The internal finish, security and attention to detail in the apartment were superb. We were visiting relatives and my cousin said she would not hesitate to use the suites for work colleagues and friends in future who needed somewhere to stay instead of using a hotel. Steve was extremely helpful in providing local information to help us settle in after a long flight and ferry journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrus56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
You travelled a long way, from South Shields in the UK to come and stay in the City Skyline Suite here in Victoria, and we're glad that you had such a good stay with us.
We enjoyed meeting you and sharing a few stories about life on our respective sides of the world.
We do hope you'll come back for another stay when you are here to visit your sister again (please thank her for offering to recommend the City Skyline Suite to her professional colleagues and friends).
Now that you're all settled comfortably at home again, we hope you'll be able to enjoy some pleasant memories of your time here and, once again, many thanks for your comments.
Take care,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at the Harbour Side Suite in August. A great spot to watch the activity on the upper harbour and the people coming and going from the Canoe Pub and Bistro across the road. The rooftop patio provided a great viewpoint to watch fireworks from the Symphony Splash concert on the August long weekend to spectacular sunsets in the evening. The rooftop patio with BBQ facilities, chairs and tables was a great place to meet fellow travellers and Victoria residents.
Steve and Trish provided all the details on the suite and downtown Victoria on our arrival. Generous with their time and any questions we had during our stay. Prior to our arrival they made sure that we were aware the Canoe bar across the road did have live music on weekends so we wouldn't be surprised. The music was largely a non-factor. Close to Victoria's small Chinatown and some great restaurants and a variety of coffee and tea shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParrotFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Manager at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Well, the City Harbourside Suite is about as close as you can get to sitting on the dock of the bay (thanks to Otis Redding) and our guests love being close to the water so they can watch the sailboats and other vessels sail up along the Upper Harbour.
The Canoe Club, across the way, is a really great place to enjoy a meal and a pint of their micro-brewed ale, while sitting in the sun, sniffing the salt sea air, and watching the nautical world go by.
So glad you enjoyed the suite and we really hope you'll come back to visit next year.
Thanks again for your kind words,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We recently stayed a week at the Metro Suite. This is the perfect location to base your stay in Victoria, especially if you enjoy the convenience of walking around the city. In fact, the only time we used our car was when we went golfing.

The suite was spotlessly clean and filled with every amenity one could possibly imagine. As well, Trish and Steve provided us with enough tea, coffee, milk, bread, etc to get us started on a great stay. This extra bit of hospitality was truly a lovely addition to the rental. We found both Trish and Steve extremely professional and lovely to work with while planning our trip.

If you're looking to experience Victoria, this property can't be beat. Enjoy your stay; I know we did.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VioletVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y, Owner at City Life Suites, Victoria, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you so much! We are glad you found the location to be so convenient, being so close to Victoria's Inner Harbour is great as there's always so much going on around there and it's close to the Royal BC Museum too (we hope you had a chance to visit there:-)
We appreciate your comments about our property and our service too as we always strive very hard to provide our guests with accommodations that meet, and hopefully exceed, their expectations.
We hope you'll come back for another visit soon....we're just a ferry ride away!
Thanks again,
Steve and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,743 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Life Suites, Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Life Suites, Victoria

Property: City Life Suites, Victoria
Address: 751 Fairfield Road | British Columbia, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 4A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from 15 fully furnished, self-catering vacation rental apartments located in downtown Victoria. All our holiday rental apartments are non-smoking, beautifully equipped and maintained, and within easy walking distance of local shopping, dining and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
City Life Suites, Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing