We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oak Bay Beach Hotel Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oak Bay Beach Hotel Getaway”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was truly an outstanding stay. The accommodation and facilities were excellent. The food and beverages at the Snug and Kate's Cafe were superb and reasonably priced. All staff were quick to help, friendly and courteous.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Waterview is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    161
    46
    13
    3
See reviews for
321
609
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A wonderful high end hotel experience in the peaceful area of victoria region. Generally quiet and relaxing. Great friendly staff. Free luxury car shuttle to downtown. Great area to walk, jog, bike..comfortable rooms and beds ( great pilows) hot pools included. Wife and I spent easter weekend here and had a very relaxing trip. Caught the nashville show (dinner and performance in the davd,foster theatre built into the hotel) courtyard rooms faces Drive in entrance but surprising quiet. Short 15 min walk to oak bay village with shops, art galleries, and eateries (greeat italian deli at top of the hill.) Grand independent hotel experience without paying Fairmont hotel type prices. A piece of old victoria updated with great success. Rooms start at around $235 all in a night , but its worth treating yourself. Experience a different side of victoria. One drawback is you have to walk outside from the hotel to get the spa rooms and baths which can be cold and wet especially in the winter early spring months....umbrellas and terracloth robes provide free though....a specia place...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Did the 2 night Girls Getaway package last week. It was fantastic. The only negative was that we didn't stay longer. First the property itself is beautiful in a beautiful location. The rooms are up there with the best I've stayed in. The bathroom was amazing with the big soaker tub, huge shower and double sinks. And where do you get a 42'' flat screen tv. We were in the oceanview patio room. What a view. Had room service breakfast on the patio. The pools and the spa were also great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our one full day at the hotel we were going to head downtown and we nixed it because we were so relaxed. Just stayed on the property, had a beer in the pub, a massage, a swim and room service dinner. Didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
714 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I'm a tour guide for Wells Gray Tours, and we stay here. Great people. Great beds. Quiet. Clean.
Spacious rooms. Excellent Food & Service. Love the atmosphere of the whole place, not to mention the location right on the ocean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Had a Garden Terrace room, one adult& 2 teenage girls. Wonderful views, walk down to pools and hot tubs right by the water. Absolutely amazing to have a terrace to sit. Cleaning staff inconsistent, and personal service could use some work (maybe Canadian thing, US service is way better). Rented bikes from hotel, for price of rooms I think they should be included - or at least have better bikes - handle bars and seats kept on twisting - but the room was good and the views fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden terrace - ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VTH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBBH_Team, Manager at Oak Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear VTH2014
We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your terrace room by the sea! I have sent you a personal message offline in the hopes that you will connect with me directly about the service issues you experienced during your stay. Providing our guests with Our Best is very important to us so we would very much like to hear your detailed feedback so we can make the necessary improvements on any areas that we have fallen short. Thank you for your feedback on the bicycles. We are working with a local bike rental company here in Victoria so we will be sure to provide this feedback to them in our ongoing effort to provide our guests with the best possible equipment available.
We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Best regards
Michelle Le Sage
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wow, unbelievable property! Outstanding customer service in the hotel, bar and spa. Brittany in the spa - classy, young lady. Dave - outstanding bartender at The Snug made all his customers (some solo!) feel so welcomed and appreciated. Incredible & 5 star service all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spring in all it's' wonder has no better compliment than a stay at Oak Bay Beach Hotel... It's as though winter never happened! The architecture is warmly welcoming and so are the staff. The food we thoroughly enjoyed in every venue. No doubt about it we will be back soon. Thanks to all concerned

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBBH_Team, Manager at Oak Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Steve M
Thank you so much for all your kind comments. I have passed on these comments to the entire team with a special thank you to them all for providing you with our promised intentional hospitality.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Our best,
Michelle Le Sage
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,599 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 49 in Victoria
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bay Beach Hotel

Property: Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Address: 1175 Beach Drive, Victoria, British Columbia V8S 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Business Hotel in Victoria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#3 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#3 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oak Bay Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oak Bay Beach Hotel is a spectacular five-star boutique resort and spa. Enjoy fine dining in The Dining Room, a dinner show or movie in the David Foster Foundation Theatre, hot drinks and housemade treats in Kate's Cafe, pub fare in The Snug (a local legend), or a relaxing soak in one of the three seaside hot mineral baths while watching whales breach offshore. Onsite adventure activities, a sommelier, in-room chefs, catering & conference facilities and event planning also available. Each stay includes: complimentary parking, WiFi, local telephone calls, full access to our seaside hot mineral baths, steam sauna and fitness studio, turndown service and movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bay Beach Hotel Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing