We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good happy hour!”
Review of Finn's

Finn's
Reserve with OpenTable
Finn's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 1,285 Restaurants in Victoria
Price range: US$15 - US$49
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Victoria, we offer a locally sourced menu created by celebrated Executive Chef Richard Luttman, and served in our beautiful heritage building overlooking the inner harbour and parliament buildings. Join us for unmatched atmosphere, friendly service, great food and beautiful harbour views.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Victoria, we offer a locally sourced menu created by celebrated Executive Chef Richard Luttman, and served in our beautiful heritage building overlooking the inner harbour and parliament buildings. Join us for unmatched atmosphere, friendly service, great food and beautiful harbour views.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stopped in for happy hour and sat on the patio. Stayed longer for calamari and shrimp tacos--very tasty! Staff was very friendly too. Overall, a very nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnaoracion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Finn's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Hostess made our experience terrible! Twice requested a table with a view and twice give to guests that arrived after us. No apologies when brought to their attention that others were given tables before us. Only visiting Victoria but will tell friends and relatives to stay away from Finn’s!!!

Thank Chip808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Finn's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

I am so sorry to hear about this. Please contact me directly at david@finnsvictoria.com so that I may understand what happened and take steps to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Once for lunch and twice for dinner. Cannot fault the food or service - excellent sea fish and a wide variety of meals for those with gluten intolerance. Nice atmosphere and good value. Special shout out to Laura, great server :o)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richardson37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Finn's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Our entire team is dedicated to bringing you the best food and service. It will mean a great deal to them to read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped in (large group of 11) for lunch while exploring Victoria. They were able to accommodate our group size with no problem and our sever was awesome. The food was amazing for everyone including the kids. I loved the fish & chips.

Thank MJ4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Finn's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you loved the fish and chips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We had not planned on eating here but the whale watching tour we had taken later afternoon docked just below it and we were tired so we stopped in. We were able to get a table overlooking the harbor. The menu was diverse. There were four of us and we each got something different and were pleased. Service was prompt. I would eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Finn's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope you’ll stop in again next time you’re in Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finn's also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Finn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing