We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 94 Victoria B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

It is good to stay at B&B like this one after staying at so many hotels. The warm, friendly atmosphere was most welcoming. Our room (Elaenor) was clean, comfortable and homely. It had its own ensuite which we were prepared to pay a little extra for. Fisher House is a quaint heritage listed timber house which is only a 15 minute walk downtown. Shops and restaurants are only 5 minutes walk. Peaceful location, although earplugs were supplied. I presume this might be for seagulls that can faintly be heard in the distance.

Room Tip: Our room had its own balcony , good for sitting outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KymJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
So glad we could be here for you on your long travels! I always breathe a sigh of relief when I get home-Ahhhhhh! Home! Glad you felt it too! -Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
57
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Fisher House for two nights. My husband saw the pictures of the breakfast on the web site and that’s what sold him. Better than expected. Location is perfect for walking & biking. My husband has some health issues so a taxi was a must and the fees were nominal. With that said, Jen went above and beyond to make his stay so pleasant. She helped make suggestions & reservations to fill our days/nights. If you are looking for a B&B, without a doubt, this is absolutely the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
You two were just a hoot! Glad you enjoyed our place! Did you get my recipe for the Pear & Guyere French Toast? -Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

If you like to start your day with a gourmet breakfast (fresh asparagus topped with over-medium egg / pumpkin scone on the side was our favorite), take a short walk to downtown Victoria armed with a local's view of what to see, enjoy a restful night in a comfy room, then Fisher House is your perfect choice. Hosts Jen and Cal are so engaging (along with the guests they attract) we felt like family. So yes, by all means, we recommend.

Room Tip: Eleanor Suite has attached bath and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
I agree! We attract fabulous guests!!! And it's pumpkin scone time again!! Love the Fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

First time visit to Victoria - we had no problem locating Fisher House just a short walk from ferry terminal. Jennifer made us feel very welcome, and was extremely helpful even before our arrival. Food was great, room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the company at the breakfast table. Access to snacks, drinks throughout our stay made this feel more like staying at a friends home. First time B & B stay - would highly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcwanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thanks for your kind words! Happy you enjoyed our lovely city.-Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
186 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a wonderful B&B -- quiet, welcoming, super breakfasts. Jennifer is a great hostess. As we were biking, everything was extremely close by. However, if we were walking, there is a bit of hike to town. Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rerBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thanks for the visit and choosing Fisher House! See you next time. -Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Junction, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My daughter and I had a great time at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast last month. Jennifer was extremely helpful the moment we walked in the door. Even though we were checking our bags in early the day before checking out the city, Jen made us feel at home and showed us the refreshments right away. She also pulled out a map and made all sorts of recommendations. The food was also wonderful! We had a great time and if we ever visit Victoria again we will definitely book the Fisher house!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Happy to hear your Mother-Daughter weekend was enjoyed. It's just the perfect city for that with so many "girlie" things to do! See you next time.-Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was our first visit to Victoria and we were delighted that we happened upon such delightful place to stay. The Fisher house is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast in the James Bay area of Victoria. It is in a delightful neighborhood very close to Fisherman's wharf, the inner harbor and downtown. We walked everywhere from the inn.
Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We had a private bath with a shower across the hall from our room. Jen keeps a very clean, well-stocked establishment. We were there over the Canada Day holiday and Jen lent us a picnic blanket to watch the fireworks and also umbrellas because the weather was threatening.
The breakfasts were huge and delicious - quiche, sausage, fruit cup . We met lovely people every morning around the breakfast table.
I am so pleased with our choice of inns - the Fisher house was the perfect place for us to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoduwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Victoria has lovely picnic places! Thank you for your high praise. We'll keeping working hard to make sure everyone's taken care while they're in Victoria.-Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 333 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts in Canada" this year. This 1912 Heritage Home in the heart of James Bay Village in Victoria is walking distance to downtown, Coho Ferry terminals and the Inner Harbour. Enjoy the comfort of a beautiful room, a delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We are happy to accommodate special dietary needs (gluten, lactose, vegan, vegetarian, etc.) with notice.All our rooms have their own bathrooms (no sharing), some are attached (en-suite), and others are private (3 steps across the hall-robes provided). Come see us in our quiet neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fisher House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisher House Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing