We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I loved my stay at this gorgeous B&B. It was perfect for me in every way -- charming host, comfortable and quiet, 15 minute walk to everything, quality breakfast with specially made gluten free offerings that were delicious. Thanks, Jen!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michellemadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Michelle,
Thanks for your kindness in sending a review. I'm so glad we could be a part of your fun trip! Having been gluten free myself for a couple years, I enjoy the challenge of making yummy things that don't make me feel like I'm missing out on one of life's greatest pleasures: bread! So, I'm happy to hear you liked the breaky. Have a super day, and we would love to see you again!
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Fisher House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed 2 nights over the weekend. Jen welcomed us early with a clean house, hot tea, and a map of the city. Since we eat both vegan and sugar free, Jen made special meals for us both days and each was amazing! We will be staying here again soon. Thank you, Jen!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Hi Kelsey,
You two were such fun! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay to another island. We look forward to your return, and hope all is well with you. Warmest,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our stay at the Fisher House B&B was a wonderful experience. The house is an historic James Bay home which has been beautifully restored but still has modern amenities The hosts were lovely and the location is excellent, a good walk to downtown Victoria or to the park. The breakfasts were great and well presented. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice to be able to have a coffee or beverage at a any time of day too, and to have access to a refrigerator. I would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely return.

Vicki & Terry
Edmonton

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you, Vicki and Terry! I hope the ride was a great success and raised great awareness for "Hillary's Ride".
Warmest,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We booked the Eleanor en-suite at the Fisher House B&B from May 1st to May 7th 2013. The price was more than reasonable due to the offer of one free day for five paid. The bed was kingsized and very comfortable. Towels were changed every day and the breakfasts were home-made and wonderfully varied (the French toast is to die for). Breakfasts always included a protein and a small bowl of mixed fresh fruit topped with yogurt and granola. There was a small bar fridge in the dining room with juice and soft drinks for other times. The house is very attractively decorated. Our suite had a small balcony that provided a view of the backyard garden, of many birds flitting about, and the declicious smell of spring growth. Fisher House is within easy walking distance of the Inner Harbour but is still quiet at night. All in all, we would enthusiastically recommend Jennifer & Cal's B&B to anyone visiting Victoria!

Room Tip: We chose the Eleanor ensuite because it's at the back of the house, has attached bath, and for t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thanks, Ian! It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you both. See you on your next trip.
Warmest,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Fisher house is a beautifully restored & appointed Edwardian-style heritage B&B. But its most important assets are its owners/innkeepers Jen & Cal. They are the absolute best! They know the area front & back, they are so helpful in all aspects of you visit, the B&B is near to everything Victoria, oh, & Jen’s brekky is too great to miss. We stayed in the “Florence Suite” & found the bed very comfy & the facilities just as good as home. Great backyard & balcony, if it’s not too cold.
(we visited in winter).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayman_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your kindness in writing a review for us. I hope all is well you, and I do hope you'll come back and see us soon!
Warmest,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Fisher House is a lovely B&B, very convenient to downtown Victoria. The room was well appointed and the bathroom was great. Very accommodating hosts and great food. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neepateller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thanks! We wish you could've stayed longer, too! The beautiful weather has begun, and the garden calls!
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were referred by friends who stayed here last year, and we're so glad we took their advice. It was just perfect for us. Close enough to walk downtown easily (once, we took the bus just around the corner), but it was so quiet in the neighborhood we thought we were much further away. And the beach walking paths were just lovely two blocks the opposite direction from town.We enjoyed three different amazing breakfasts for the three days we were there. Jen was friendly and helpful and really knows how to make people feel at home. The rooms were so pretty, and the bed was comfy comfy! We really enjoyed the other guests at breakfast, too. Conversations went way past breakfast with our new friends, and the coffee kept coming! Thanks, Jen!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fisherhouse, Owner at Fisher House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Ray and Judy,
Thank you for your beautful and gracious review! We can't wait to see you both again at Fisher House B&B!
Warmest,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 49 in Victoria
693 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisher House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisher House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 333 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £79 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisher House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named "Top Ten Bed & Breakfasts in Canada" this year. This 1912 Heritage Home in the heart of James Bay Village in Victoria is walking distance to downtown, Coho Ferry terminals and the Inner Harbour. Enjoy the comfort of a beautiful room, a delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We are happy to accommodate special dietary needs (gluten, lactose, vegan, vegetarian, etc.) with notice.All our rooms have their own bathrooms (no sharing), some are attached (en-suite), and others are private (3 steps across the hall-robes provided). Come see us in our quiet neighborhood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fisher House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisher House Bed And Breakfast Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing