We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of WorldMark Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WorldMark Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have stayed at this resort 3 times, and always love our stay here. The location is great, right on the water, and a short walk on the very scenic walkway to downtown to shops, restaurants, etc, and very very short walk to Fisherman's Wharf, where you can get fresh fish, or buy it cooked and eat it there. There's normally seals to watch at FW too, many people buy fish and feed it to them, so they know to come there. There's always boats, planes or Ferries to watch; we have a hard time leaving our room! Get a penthouse if you can, the view is unobstructed!

Room Tip: Get a penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wannabetravelin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel's location is beautiful and within easy walking distance of downtown. The views are great, and since most of the rooms face west you won't have the sun blasting in at dawn to wake you. One thing that Worldmark has not been able to do is to provide soundproofing against the float planes that start taking off at 7 am; they woke me on several days. The units are large and comfortable and are furnished with everything you need to enjoy your time. The balconies include a gas barbecue grill in case you find cooking inside in the summer to be too hot, given the lack of air conditioning. The staff is helpful and the facility includes exercise equipment and computers and a printer in the common area. Internet service in the room is through a plug-in modem rather than wifi. Once we adjusted our sleeping hours we had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. There was ample room, did not feel crowded at all. The view Fisherman's warf was charming. The refridgerator was quiet. The room was quiet, except for the seaplanes that took-off and landed in the harbor. This was not a problem though because they stopped at sunset and did not resume until around 7am. The hotel is well located, being just a few blocks from the Royal British Museum. There are many restaurants nearby, some in easy walking distance. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Wi fi connection is with I-bridge. There was a $20 charge for this for up to 10 days. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nickie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We spent three days here in late May. The condo was spacious and all on one level. It was not a penthouse, but had plenty of room for four adults. The comfortable murphy bed in the living room was a plus. The unit had a gas fireplace in the living room, and a gas grill on the balcony. We had a partial harbor view. The walk along the harbor into the downtown was lovely. Although our weather was pleasant, the lack of AC might be a problem during the summer months. Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. Victoria is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GAGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We recently stayed at this resort for 4 nights in May 2012. It was our first time. We had two bedroom penthouse on the 8th floor. This was my first penthouse stay, so I have nothing to compare it to. It was just myself and my husband. The unit was a bit smaller than other 2 bedroom units I have stayed at (in the WM family). The beds are "queens" but really they looked like doubles to me. A little too tight for two. I know it sleeps 6 but 4 is pushing it. The bathrooms are very nice, and the bathtubs are nice and deep. As far as it being a "penthouse" other then the hot tub, I did not find it particularly fancy or upscale, but just fine. The hot tub itself was not terribly hot. Don't get me wrong, we really enjoyed it, but for me, I need the heat. I loved watching the seaplanes take off and land from the deck.

The location is pretty good if you like to walk. A walk to the Empress Hotel is about 10 minutes. We got to Victoria by the Clipper, and it is about 5 minute walk from the ferry dock to the resort. Victoria is a lovely little town, and there is a lot to see.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lauraleigh9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in April, 2012. Our unit was a 2 bedroom on the 4th floor overlooking the houseboats on Fisherman's Wharf. It was the first time we had ever stayed at a Worldmark facility.
Our unit appeared to have been recently renovated. Everything looked brand new. We did all of our own cooking, and the kitchen was well equipped with a lot of counter space. The appliances were high quality as were the cooking implements and dishes. I can't imagine needing anything more than what was provided. There were 2 full baths. We could have lived here comfortably for a month or more.
It was the cleanest place we have ever stayed. This was true not only for our apartment, but also for all common areas. The outdoor pool and spa were spotless, despite the fact that the weather was cold and the pool undoubtedly had not been used for some time.
The staff was all helpful and pleasant.
The location might be farther than some elderly guests or young children would be able to walk to the city center, but we enjoyed the beauty of the waterfront trail to the downtown area.
Yes, the seaplanes are very noisy, but they only fly during daylight hours and add a lot of interest to the visit. If you think they would bother you in the morning, wear earplugs.
Our one complaint was that there was no wi-fi available in the units. In this age of technology and multiple electronic devices, Worldmark's system of one hard-wired ethernet connection for a daily fee is out of touch with reality. Probably because of our location overlooking the marina, we found that we could have hooked up to a marine wi-fi system. But the fee for that was unreasonable. The Worldmark management didn't even seem to know that this wi-fi existed.
Free wi-fi was available in the lobby, but this is not a place one would want to do more than quickly check e-mail or a website. We needed to spend extensive time online using 2 computers and an iPad during our visit.

Room Tip: At this timeshare, rooms are assigned (best available) at the time the reservation is made, so I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank karenj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My family stayed here 4/5-4/8/2012. A Very good stay at this hotel/condo. Loved the hot tub on the balcony and a priceless view. A short walk from the Clipper and downtown. Great location - would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room facing west and watch the sunset every night! We didn't go into the pools but people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
4,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.7 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 46 in Victoria
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Victoria

Address: 120 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range: £109 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your WorldMark Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Victoria Hotel Victoria
WorldMark Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing