We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
103
53
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
53
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfmurphy bedfull kitchenwater taxiworld marktwo bedroom unittime sharecomputers and a printerthese unitsharbour entrancewasher and dryerminute walkgas fireplaceglass bricksherbs and spicesprivate hot tubthrough rci
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

loved the location, great view of harbour and wharf. The suite was nicely updated, but the sofa was so warn out, got back ache after 10 minutes of sitting on it.
no internet in rooms unless you pay extra and only 2 computers in lobby, and one was broken.

Room Tip: ask for room facing wharf, but up get upper floors, as the pool is there too, could be noisy from kids, but wasn't when we were there
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The complex and rooms are undergoing a renovation. We had a 3 room unit. Kitchens are small, only 1 person fit in them at a time. The 2nd bathroom was accessible thru the 3rd bedroom but the 2nd queen bedroom had to go it thru the 3rd bedroom.
Secure free parking garage was nice.
You are located on the waterfront but it is good long walk to the downtown shops or any store.
In the summer there is a water taxi next door and a pier with small food shops. These are closed in the winter.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at the WorldMark the second week of November and overall we were very pleased with the stay. The absolute best part about the stay was the location. You are a 15 minute walk to downtown as well as a short walk to the area parks. You are also right next door to Fisherman's Wharf and across the street is a residential area. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Javier was particularly helpful.

Our two bedroom suite was fine. We had a view of the Wharf and all of the float homes and could see the seaplanes landing and taking off. My only criticism is that the furniture was somewhat dated and the living room couch was very uncomfortable. It did look like they were renovating the rooms and replacing the furniture so that would help. Our room was above the pool and I could see how that could be noisy in the summertime.

If we came back to Victoria, I would have no problem returning to the WorldMark.

Room Tip: Nice view of Fisherman's Wharf and the water, but the swimming pool could get noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yigael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed for our first time in September. We decided to not bring a car to Victoria and to walk and, if necessary, take taxis or public transportation. The hotel was lovely - Clean and comfortable with a staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Our view was nice considering that we were on the second floor. (I'm sure it would be better from upper floors.) If walking is a bit of a chore for you, the Worldmark is a bit far from the Inner Harbour for easy strolling. On the plus side, you are out of the traffic of the city and in a quiet residential area. Taxis are quickly available and reasonable. We didn't stay long enough to try out busses.BTW: There are good gas grills on the balconies - so you can find some nice fish in the markets and make your own dinners. Yes, you are on vacation and yes, it will get expensive eating out for every meal. We mixed it up and were pleased with just about everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Loved the location and the view was incredible. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were nicely appointed and modern. Would stay here again. Close to restaurants, attractions and grocery stores. Bus system close by. Right on the inner harbor. Watch the seaplanes fly in and out. No eating facilities on site, but many restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank annieo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi Annie,

Thank you for providing this feedback along with information about the area. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews