We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
103
54
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
54
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfmurphy bedfull kitchenwater taxiworld marktwo bedroom unittime sharecomputers and a printerthese unitsharbour entrancewasher and dryerminute walkgas fireplaceglass bricksherbs and spicesprivate hot tubthrough rci
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

we just spent a week in Victoria! the weather was great and the city is beautiful and so clean! we had a 2 bedroom 2 bath sleep 6 condo with a bay view. the condos are very nice but some of the smallest we have stayed in. all the staff were nice and helpful and the condos were well appointed. the balcony was super tiny and just long enough to get one chair on it in a row! the sea planes start taking off and landing at 7 am and they are loud and on right after another... the good part is that the condos are within walking distance of many attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Disenygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Disenygal, Thank you kindly for sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. Although are typical suites don’t offer an extended balcony in terms of length, I would highly recommend trying one of our Penthouse suites – These units not only offer a larger balcony but they have unobstructed views of the inner harbor and your own private hot tub. Thank you once again for making the trip to Victoria and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Travis Sedley
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We decided to spend our 30th wedding anniversary in Victoria. We were able to reserve the penthouse, which made our trip absolutely spectacular. The view was beyond compare! We enjoyed the balcony the most, watching the ferry from Port Angeles, the water taxis, and the sea planes. We had a hot tub on the deck and enjoyed it immensely. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable and large. One room had an ensuite. Our suite slept 6, with two seperate bedrooms and a murphy bed in the living room. The full sized kitchen and BBQ grill were helpful in preparing our own meals for the week. The swimming pool is small but useable. This location is only about 7 blocks from the harbor, and just around the corner from Fisherman's Wharf. There is also a small grocer about 1 1/2 blocks away, to purchase produce, drinks, and snacks. We did a lot of walking, easily, to play "tourist." The front desk personnel were very helpful as to giving advice and directions to places to see and things to do. They also had a large choice of movies to rent, which we took advantage of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cgrsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Cgrsar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us at your Home away from Home. It’s so nice to hear comments from our Owners and Guests expressing how WorldMark Victoria feels like a second home. I’m very pleased that your enjoyed your latest visit and may I please take the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Travis Sedley
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I decided to visit beautiful Victoria for our 20th wedding anniversary. Wanting a nice place to stay we picked the Worldmark Victoria and were very glad we did. The Worldmark Victoria is located right along the harbor with a beautiful view. We had a 6th floor unit and one can sit out on the balcony(all units have) and watch the ferries come and go as well as the seaplanes. Passing the Worldmark they are at a very low speed and are very quiet.
The Worldmark has two buildings one facing Victoria and the other the outer harbor. From the later building one has a view of the fisherman's wharf and an area with about 35 houseboats of different shapes and colors unlike any I have seen elsewhere some are two story. Many have little gardens(potted plants) on their roofs and along the docks. A view of the snow covered mountains in Washington can also be seen from both buildings.
The Worldmark is located about a 20 minute walk from downtown Victoria with its many historical buildings(Parliment, Empress Hotel, shopping areas and a beautiful gadren park resembling NYC's Central Park. You can either take the street route or the beautiful walk along the water. We did both and stopped and rested along the way as there are many benches along the water walk were one can sit and take in the beauty of the city. Back at the Worldmark there is a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room and internet access in lobby(fee). The 2 bedroom unit we had was nicely furnished with comfortable beds, chairs and sofa. There is a gas grill on each deck along with a couple of small tables and chairs.
There is a grocery store about a 20 minute walk away which is an easy walk for your basics. As there are many hotels and B&B's in the area from which to choose, if we were to return to Victoria I would not need to look any further than the Worldmark Victoria for a comfortable, relaxing and quiet place to stay. The workers at the resort were very friendly and helpful. Jenifer the reception desk person was one of the most helpful receptionist that I have come across in my travels.

Room Tip: Upper floor for the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Jimbilly,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community. I would have to agree that we are in a very enviable spot - not right downtown, but close enought to easily enjoy all the city has to offer. And thank you for the positve comments on our staff, I will be sure to pass them on.
We look forward to hosting your vacation again.
Sincerely,
Steve Seatle
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our room for this visit at WorldMark Victoria overlooked the swimming pool and Fisherman's Wharf. I was initially concerned about the potential noise level from usage of the swimming pool, but found that it wasn't a problem. The pool closes at 10pm promptly.

Although this room didn't look out directly on the harbor as had the room we stayed in a year ago, we still were able to see the boats and ships and floatplanes arriving and departing, which we enjoyed.

The unit was two-bedroom, two bath. As with all WorldMark units the kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cookware, and essential appliances. This is particularly important to us as we rarely eat out when at WorldMarks and do most of our cooking ourselves. The units have all been recently updated. The beds were very comfortable.

Many of the towns attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel and we found a major grocery store along the route to Beacon Hill Park, one of our frequent destinations for painting.

Access to the harborside path to downtown Victoria is immediately out the main hotel patio. Out the other direction is easy access to Fisherman's Wharf and streets that lead past the cruise ship docks and to an extended path along the Straits of Juan de Fuca.

This time-share is only available to members. If you are a member, we highly recommend it. We've been there before and plan to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear JeanAtHome, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community from your recent stay with us. All of our suites have either full or partial views of the harbor – May I recommend trying one of our Penthouse suites for when you’re planning your next visit. These suites have unparalleled views of the harbor and not to mention your very own private hot tub located on the balcony. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Travis Sedley
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of the nicest WorldMarks and the location can't be beat. We watched the seaplanes take off and land while on our balcony. Easy walk to Empress and Parliament and main core of city. Just around the corner is The Wharf with a floating neighborhood of houseboats and great places for fish and seafood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpaq61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Assistant Resort Manager at WorldMark Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Jpaq61, Thank you kindly for the great comments from your recent visit to WorldMark Victoria. I must agree with you that the location is fantastic – You can’t beat having all the wonderful sites and amenities right at your door step. Many thanks for joining us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Travis Sedley
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews