We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We traveled around Canada for three weeks and this was our seventh hotel but our favourite. Great location, friendly staff. very comfortable and well appointed rooms, good facilities and a good swimming pool. Lovely to be able to wander the steps and be able to hop on to a water taxi just minutes from the hotel.

Perhaps the only negative was the breakfast which was really overpriced but with some many places to go as an alternative there is really no need to eat there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenL1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    386
    91
    34
    9
See reviews for
337
581
49
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, and gets a great view across the water to to Victoria waterfront. It does mean it is a bit of a walk to the Victoria waterfront, but they do have a free shuttle. I was staying with my 12 year old son and his friend from school, taking in a Victoria Royals WHL game (great hockey btw!). The room had a nice big flat screen with all the inputs, so we were able to hook up our Xbox no problem. The pool is nice with glass walls to outside and the sky, so you don't feel like you are in a basement somewhere. The pool bottom and sides is also smooth tile, not rough concrete, so you don't need to worry about getting scraped. The pool also had a few foam floaty things for the kids to play with. I would definitely stay here again. It is a bit of a balance keeping a hotel poshy feeling and kid friendly. I would say if you are looking for a hotel with that experience, then this one is perfect. If, however, you are looking for a place where your kids can be a little more rambunchous, then this one is probably not going to be the most comfortable fit for you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy_Canucklehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The service at the restaurant was slow. The service was nothing outstanding. We had the eggs Benedict's and they were great but no fruit on the plates.

If you like jazz then it's great . however it gets annoying

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mfossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent experience in Lure Restaurant. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, as this is certainly not the type of dining experience we strive to provide for all of our guests at Lure.

I would appreciate the opportunity to be able to discuss your experience with you in further detail in an effort to regain your confidence in us. Please contact me directly at 250-360-5802 at your convenience.

Randy B.
Food & Beverage Outlets Manager
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! My husband and I arrived at the hotel at around 10:30 AM and stopped by the front desk to ask if we can check in early, expecting that it would not be possible (but of course, it doesn't hurt to ask, right?). Not only did Victoria C. (front desk associate) offer immediate check-in, she also offered a free upgrade of my city view room to a waterfront room. I readily accepted her offer. : )

We went to the room and spent a good 10 - 15 minutes admiring the view of the Inner Harbor, the Parliament Building and the bustling downtown Victoria. When we were able to finally peel our eyes away from the great view, we started our trek to downtown. Downtown is just a short 5 minute drive across the Johnson Street Bridge to get to the downtown area to visit the Parliament House, have Afternoon Tea at The Fairmont Empress, Chinatown, the Royal BC Museum, Fisherman's Wharf and the many great eateries. We could have either walked across (maybe 15 minute walk) or taken the water taxi, but since we knew we were going to stay out late, we decided to drive.

The hotel lobby is very bright and inviting. It leads to a beautiful walkway and view of Inner Harbor and downtown area. Our room was bright, clean and spacious.

The view from the room during the day is beautiful, but the view at night is even more spectacular!

I would like to thank Victoria C. for extending such great customer service!!! I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Victoria and will stay at Delta hotels more often when I travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfivecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Well worth the money. Actually, I would be comfortable to pay more, that is how much I liked this place. The building and rooms look modern, sophisticated, looked after. Very good service; shuttle to down town every 5 minutes or so; you could also take a water taxi, or walk, its close enough. Amazing views!!!!!! Rooms are comfortable, beds are great. Restaurant was pretty good, too. I did not have a chance to use the spa, so, I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, Devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

One of the best holiday experiences we have had.
The room was very large, well appointed, spotless and with a wonderful view over the harbour towards the parliament building. The staff were friendly and efficient. We paid $40 extra for the signature club room facility which has complimentary snacks in the evening, continental breakfast in the morning and non-alcoholic drinks and beverages at all times. An evening meal in the hotel restaurant is strongly recommended. The prices are fair ($35 for a steak meal) and views over the inner harbour, which is illuminated as the sun sets.
This was booked as part of a BC Ferries package and a useful hint once on the ferry is to spend an extra $12 per person for the quiet lounge area. Here you have access to endless coffee, pastries, fruit, juices, local papers and the seating and views are better than most on the ferry. The journey itself is quite spectacular and we were lucky enough to see a whale en route.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SensibleChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here in late August at the start of a 6 week North American trip. Delta Victoria was our best hotel by far, comparing most favourably with the Fairmont, Hilton and Hyatt groups.
The Taff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean and had a beautiful view across the Harbour.
We ate in the Lounge and Restaurant and the food and service was great.
The concierge helped us plan our sight seeing using the water taxis that docked right at the hotel.
The only negative for us was the barking dogs in the rooms. As Australians we are not used to seeing and hearing dogs in hotel rooms and one night the barking disturbed our sleep!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. This beautiful hotel offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing