We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
504 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

What a location with incredible views of the harbour. Great service and rooms. Such comfy beds with comforters. I had a great view room to watch the boats come in. Just a hop onto the seawall or take a water taxi which there is a dock out front. A short walk across the bridge takes you into downtown. You'll have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    403
    92
    34
    9
See reviews for
346
607
52
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in this Resort in the main suite with large corner balcony and it was excellent looking over the harbour viewing the seaplanes coming in.
We had family coming up and we ordered food etc and the hotel was wonderful as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary they sent up some chocolates and a card we felt special.

Room Tip: Corner suite with large balcony excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 354cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We visited the Ocean Point after a year of staying elsewhere on our visits to Victoria. They remembered us and provided an early check in and a very nice room at a very reasonable rate. The hotel has been tastefully updated and as always staff were courteous and accommodating. It is a great location, very quiet with wonderful views of the harbour. Nice lounge and restaurant on site although we walked down to spinnakers for a yummy pub meal. We will come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norumbega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed our renovated rooms, our wonderful views and the service of our dedicated team!

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Barry Luksenberg
Front Office Supervisor
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort this last week end Nov 01st through Nov 05th 2013.

Excellent location with our room over looking the harbor with all the activities of Seaplanes taking off and Landing the COHO Car Ferry to Seattle and the high speed passenger ferry to Seattle plus all the smaller craft a bustling harbor always something to watch from our room

We also had a wonderful view of the Parliament buildings that are lit up like a Fairy Castle at night beautiful sight.............

The facilities at the Hotel are excellent with the Gym , Pool , Spa & Sauna's clean and very well kept

The staff were excellent from the Valet Doormen to Front Desk to Room cleaning to Restaurant they were all personable & professional my hats off to them and the management for maintaining such a well run establishment
It was a personal trip visiting one of my son's who lives in Victoria along with my Grandaughter and his wife.

We had Lunch in the restaurant with very good food and the server could not of been more accommodating to the 5 of us we had a large round table overlooking the harbour he provided toys for my granddaughter and all in all with the Lunch we spent over 2 hours relaxing talking and playing!!

The location enables a short walk into town for restaurants and shopping plus a walk around the harbour

Excellent we will return

Room Tip: Request a Harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This really was our favorite hotel during our week-long anniversary trip to Victoria and Seattle. The water/city views were breathtaking, the staff was so nice you were wondering how it could be real (this could just be because we were in Canada coming from America - everyone up there was this nice, as it turned out), and the room was spacious and modern/updated. Beyond that, we ate at Lure (the on-site restaurant) one of the nights we were here, and it was impeccable. Definitely one of the top 3 meals we had on the entire trip. The other great part about staying here was the fact that you felt somewhat removed from the inner city of Victoria (which was a plus for us), but it was still a very easy 5 minute walk across the bridge over to all of the shopping/restaurants you could ever want (if you didn't opt for the free hotel shuttle - which was also available). Plus, you get the full view of both the Empress and the Parliament building over the harbor. The parking garage was so clean you seriously could have eaten straight off the floor, the shuttle service driver was helpful and steered us away from a restaurant we thought we wanted to try (until we got there), the Wifi worked great the entire time, and it just flat-out felt like we were genuinely very appreciated for being a guest in this hotel. I really can't say enough positive things about this place. If you're going to Victoria, you really need to stay at the Delta and be sure to upgrade to a water view. I'd venture to say that staying here was the best choice we made the entire vacation.

Room Tip: Spring for a room facing the harbor - you won't regret paying the upgrade fee at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nheilig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This is the only hotel I stay at when in Victoria. Just across the bridge from downtown, it's easy to walk or drive. There's a great walking trail for exercise so I've never even used the fitness room, although it looks good.
The rooms are nicely appointed and updated. The best feature is the extra large Smart desk, with plenty of outlets and the ability to plug your laptop into the flat screen TV.
Philosophy bath products are a nice touch, too. Stay here and you won't be disappointed - awesome staff, too!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank caliintrepidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,527 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,179 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing