We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa hotel for a few nights for work. The room was great, internet was fast and free, and the overall room was really nice. The location of the hotel is perfect a 5 minute walk to get downtown. The bathroom was big just perfect! Comfy beds had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is just outside of downtown. Which means the view of the harbour is great and if you want to venture back into downtown it's a short walk across the Blue Bridge. Rooms are sized well and the office desk is to die for. Lots of power outlets, stupendously fast wifi (in a hotel even!!). The beds are comfy and shower a good size.

Lure downstairs does a great breakfast. Overall a great place to stay on business or for a couples escape to Victoria. Delta Hotels usually delivers a great value and this site is no different.

Room Tip: If your a tourist the water view rooms upgrade is worth the price. The view really is awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

What a location with incredible views of the harbour. Great service and rooms. Such comfy beds with comforters. I had a great view room to watch the boats come in. Just a hop onto the seawall or take a water taxi which there is a dock out front. A short walk across the bridge takes you into downtown. You'll have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in this Resort in the main suite with large corner balcony and it was excellent looking over the harbour viewing the seaplanes coming in.
We had family coming up and we ordered food etc and the hotel was wonderful as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary they sent up some chocolates and a card we felt special.

Room Tip: Corner suite with large balcony excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We visited the Ocean Point after a year of staying elsewhere on our visits to Victoria. They remembered us and provided an early check in and a very nice room at a very reasonable rate. The hotel has been tastefully updated and as always staff were courteous and accommodating. It is a great location, very quiet with wonderful views of the harbour. Nice lounge and restaurant on site although we walked down to spinnakers for a yummy pub meal. We will come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norumbega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed our renovated rooms, our wonderful views and the service of our dedicated team!

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Barry Luksenberg
Front Office Supervisor
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort this last week end Nov 01st through Nov 05th 2013.

Excellent location with our room over looking the harbor with all the activities of Seaplanes taking off and Landing the COHO Car Ferry to Seattle and the high speed passenger ferry to Seattle plus all the smaller craft a bustling harbor always something to watch from our room

We also had a wonderful view of the Parliament buildings that are lit up like a Fairy Castle at night beautiful sight.............

The facilities at the Hotel are excellent with the Gym , Pool , Spa & Sauna's clean and very well kept

The staff were excellent from the Valet Doormen to Front Desk to Room cleaning to Restaurant they were all personable & professional my hats off to them and the management for maintaining such a well run establishment
It was a personal trip visiting one of my son's who lives in Victoria along with my Grandaughter and his wife.

We had Lunch in the restaurant with very good food and the server could not of been more accommodating to the 5 of us we had a large round table overlooking the harbour he provided toys for my granddaughter and all in all with the Lunch we spent over 2 hours relaxing talking and playing!!

The location enables a short walk into town for restaurants and shopping plus a walk around the harbour

Excellent we will return

Room Tip: Request a Harbour view room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This really was our favorite hotel during our week-long anniversary trip to Victoria and Seattle. The water/city views were breathtaking, the staff was so nice you were wondering how it could be real (this could just be because we were in Canada coming from America - everyone up there was this nice, as it turned out), and the room was spacious and modern/updated. Beyond that, we ate at Lure (the on-site restaurant) one of the nights we were here, and it was impeccable. Definitely one of the top 3 meals we had on the entire trip. The other great part about staying here was the fact that you felt somewhat removed from the inner city of Victoria (which was a plus for us), but it was still a very easy 5 minute walk across the bridge over to all of the shopping/restaurants you could ever want (if you didn't opt for the free hotel shuttle - which was also available). Plus, you get the full view of both the Empress and the Parliament building over the harbor. The parking garage was so clean you seriously could have eaten straight off the floor, the shuttle service driver was helpful and steered us away from a restaurant we thought we wanted to try (until we got there), the Wifi worked great the entire time, and it just flat-out felt like we were genuinely very appreciated for being a guest in this hotel. I really can't say enough positive things about this place. If you're going to Victoria, you really need to stay at the Delta and be sure to upgrade to a water view. I'd venture to say that staying here was the best choice we made the entire vacation.

Room Tip: Spring for a room facing the harbor - you won't regret paying the upgrade fee at all.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nheilig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,795 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £115 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing