We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent a wonderful 4 night stay with terrific view from 6th floor. Club room privileges are worth the little extra per day. Exemplary service from all staff. Love the smaller sun deck -- felt like princesses with a private-like terrace off the pool.

Room Tip: Club room worthwhile for breakfast, refreshments thru the day, and eve snacks. Patio balcony is love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachgirlKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've stayed several times at this hotel, short walk from the hotel to downtown Victoria (about 10-15 minutes), lots of restaurants and pubs in area, beautiful walk/running path along waterfront. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfasts are great. I will continue to stay here when I am in Victoria for business

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the inner harbor, Empress hotel and Legislative buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rugbyfanVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked this hotel for one night on our way to Seattle. What a treat! The lobby featured a beautiful view of the harbour. Staff were extremely kind and helpful. The complimentary bus shuttle was a great service for us. Driver navigated through Canada Day closures to get us to the Clipper station on time and with great courtesy.

The room was immaculate - clean and bright. We liked the "working desk" that has every imaginable cable you might need for your computer! New flatscreen TV's were a nice touch too.

If you have time, have breakfast at the hotel restaurant (Lure). The food is very good and the view is lovely too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennington_High_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just returned from a 4 day holiday at the Delta Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa. I would rate this hotel as one of the top three hotels I have ever stayed in. The service and attention to detail was fantastic. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. I would highly recommend staying on the Club Floor, which gives you access to the Club Room which served a complimentary continental breakfast and coffee/tea and non-alcoholic beverages throughout the day and then appies in the evening. The Club Room was large but comfortable with a great patio overlooking the harbour. This is one of the few hotel rooms that I have stayed in where we couldn't hear our neighbours above or beside us and the "slamming" of room doors was non-existent. We enjoyed very restful sleeps. The spa was lovely and I would highly recommend seeing Karl for a massage if you have some kinks and knots that you need to work out. He is a very informative registered massage therapist. I would give Lure, the restaurant a pass. It was pricey and the food was hit and miss but go in for a drink and sit on the patio as it again is amazing views of the harbour. We definitely will stay at this hotel on our next trip to Victoria. It was a great find.

Room Tip: Choose a Club floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Harrison3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Its 12 months since I was in Victoria. I stopped at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort & Spa for 4 nights. The staff and in particular the reception staff well polite helpful and smiled.
While the hotel is "on the other side" it was never a problem getting to the other side. A complimentary bus shuttle worked most times. When I came in by Ferry from Seattle it was easy to pre-organise the shuttle service to pick me up.

The rooms were clean and functional. The dining service was great.

If I am lucky enough to go back to Victoria its were I would stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel is facing the main harbour in Victoria, so out of the busy area but incredibly easy to access, either using the courtesy bus, walking or using the really quaint harbour water taxis. If you take a float/sea plane you land right opposite the hotel (hand luggage only). The room was very clean, large, modern & had all the usual facilities including coffee/tea machine. The staff were pleasant & very helpful at all times. The on site restaurant offered a good mix of food that was well cooked, presented & not expensive for an out of town eatery. The hotel even have a couple of bikes that you can borrow (Disused railway line, starting very close to the hotel, is used as a great cycle path).

Room Tip: The ferry port is about 40 minutes drive away but take a float/sea plane & you arrive in the har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dash240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was awesome . There is a place outside and you can just walk for like 20 or more meters and see there is a street and next to you are hotels and you can hear ECHO Echo. Yes next time I see you you are in DELTA.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tabassum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,146 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,911 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,842 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 47 in Victoria
2,161 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £85 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing