We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Literally every detail was perfect. Spotless, modern room. Staff brought chocolate and water upon arrival to our room. Hotel is beautiful, great view of Victoria harbour. Everything you could need in your rooms and friendly helpful staff. Will certainly stay at a Delta chain again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordanabanana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The first thing you notice is the view. Beautiful! Great location for walking to downtown Victoria, just a short walk across the Johnson St. bridge. Close to some great pubs & restaurants. This hotel has been recently updated. Great room, nice glass shower stall. Clean. Staff very helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trippychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great spot across the harbour from the Parliament Buildings/downtown Victoria. Perfect location for a weekend getaway - we have stayed here multiple times in the past year - the renos look great and are almost done! Very helpful staff, super comfortable hotel - water view rooms are awesome, Lure Restaurant update is very cool, staying on the Club Floor & taking advantage of the Club Lounge (appies, coffee, juices, patio, etc...) makes the trip more enjoyable. We can walk, shuttle or water taxi to wherever we want...Highly recommended if you are coming to Victoria!

Room Tip: Club Floor with Lounge Access & Water View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect location away across the harbour from downtown victoria. Casual environment and very friendly and helpful staff. Very good service from everyone at the hotel . Highly recommended. Beautiful views of the harbour

Room Tip: Best rooms are those facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saab9five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I just love staying at the Delta when we come to the island for our cycling trip to Sooke! It's only a 2 hour cycling trip from the Swartz Bay Ferry and a perfect place to sleep and hang out before heading out to Sooke via the Galloping Goose Trail!!
This hotel is all renovated and the rooms are absolutely lovely!! Great compfy beds and the all new linens!!
We also love that the Delta is only a few steps away from downtown Victoria and close to all the great restaurants and pubs!
Can't even count how many times we have stayed here but know we will continue to enjoy this awesome hotel everytime we come to the island!! Feels like our home away from home!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It was our wedding anniversary and so we thought it would be great to stay in Victoria. We didn't know which hotel to pick so went based on what we thought was good value. But boy did we luck out. The staff was super friendly and were nice enough to upgrade our room and were even able to leave us a note and chocolates all done between checking in to walking to our room. There was free shuttle service into the city but you didn't need it as downtown Victoria was walking distance. Also the view was spectacular. We couldn't have asked for a better trip to Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasvir Singh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our experience was excellent. The service was very good and the hotel has lots of great amenities. We had a beautiful view of Victoria's Inner Harbour and the walk into the downtown area was breathtaking.

Great trail along the waterfront for running or walking.

Free WIFI & $17 self park....I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SocialStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,844 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,294 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £104 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing