We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Delta facility is beautiful, well-decorated and appointed. The staff members that we met were both knowledgeable and graceful. We were upgraded to a harbor-view room. A dormer added character to the space. The room was well-organized and beautiful. Art work, etc. all done very tastefully. Parking, which was easy to access, and WIFI were included in the contract for the meeting we attended (and hard-wired Internet access was also available in the room). It would be difficult to imagine a better stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a dormer room on the 8th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Double0Seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Delta is a beautiful place to stay in Victoria! It is close to most attractions and restaurants. The shuttle staff were fabulous! The rooms are clean and modern. The housekeeping staff are loud in the early morning which isn't great if you like to sleep in like we do.

Room Tip: Try to stay on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Care2scrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and received friendly service from our shuttle drivers. Thank you for your feedback regarding noise from our room attendants in the mornings. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper so that he can follow up with his team to ensure we are being quieter in the hallways. We want our guests to be able to relax and sleep in while they stay with us!

Warm regards,
Preston Rissley
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice modern place to rest your head but barely a 4 star. Food is good not exceptional. Very clean and quiet. Would have preferred a bay view room but of course that costs extra. Good location for walking to Victoria

Room Tip: Bay view rooms would be fantastic if you want to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel15204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Ocean Pointe hotel, we were treated far better than we'd ever been! Great great staff!! Really! The indoor pool is absolutely perfect. The location of the hotel is perfect. The room was perfect. I only had a few snacks from the restaurant, of which I can't say I thought they did an amazing job of, but it was late afternoon. I did think the (cocktail) drinks were priced a bit on the high side. You must get the signature club if staying at this hotel, it makes quite a difference in the money you will save (and time!). The spa is overpriced, but they all are these days. I went from May11-14/14. Weekdays are much quieter than wknds.

Room Tip: Face the harbour if possible. (The view from the signature lounge was all I needed though, our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We thought this hotel looked far from downtown,but were pleased that it is only about a 20 min walk from the empress or the provincial museum. And there is a shuttle that will meet you at the Pacific coast bus station if you arrive there off the ferry with luggage, or take you anywhere within a kilometer like whale watching. It has a large lovely patio that overlooked the harbour.
Very clean, and comfy beds and nice bath. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with recs for attractions and transportation.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view which was $60 less per night. There is some bridge construction nearby, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilalubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel it seemed to be located in a suburb with a lot of construction with no notable landmarks. We quickly realized that it is on the opposite side of Victoria Harbour and once you look out the back or go outside you notice the beautiful view of the town. It is a quick walk into town -- less than 10 minutes over the bridge or there is a water taxi available right from the hotel. Check in was efficient. No line, though only 1 of our 2 rooms was ready on check in about 2:00pm though we were earlier than the posted check in time. The front desk promptly called my cell when the 2nd room was ready. Staff were pleasant, polite and accommodating. Self park was $16/night. Very fast wireless internet was available for free in the rooms. The rooms look like they have been somewhat renovated. Some dated aspects but clear effort is being made. The mattresses were a bit soft but still slept comfortably.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RecessTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is located perfectly across the water from downtown.

It is an easy 5 minute walk to dowtown (across the bridge) or a short ferry ride, which is pretty fun.

Make sure you get a room with a view of downtown!

Room Tip: Get view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,193 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
4,006 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £90 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing