We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,062
451
102
36
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
451
102
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgelure restaurantwater taxithe club loungetennis courtsfree shuttleharbour viewhotel shuttlewater viewshort walkshuttle servicebeautiful hoteldowntown areaparliament buildinghotel restaurantdowntown corean easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've been to Victoria a few times before.. Always an enjoyable stay. This hotel satisfied my needs in this beautiful city!

The hotel is recently renovated with also a brand new restaurant with a fantastic view. There's also a spa & coffee shop serving Starbucks! It may be on the other side of the harbour but downtown is still easily accessed by these mini-ferries that connect a few locations right to downtown for $5 per person per ride.. You can easily be downtown in minutes with also enjoying a fantastic ride!

The room was nice, clean & we had a fantastic view of downtown & the legislative buildings! Only two things I wished the room had.. A balcony/patio & a safe!

The hotel staff were really nice & welcoming! Willing to help also with any questions or requests! Besides the Empress I would say this is your next best bet if you want a more so modern room.

Enjoy the Garden City!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor with a view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Found a deal for this place on Expedia, and decided to try it out. The hotel is modern and has everything you could ask for. There is a flat screen tv in the room with all the necessary ports and even the cables are supplied. Also just outside you can catch a water taxi to cross the harbour to just about anywhere you need to go. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. The only issue I had there was with ordering food from the restaurant to the room, the person I spoke to on the phone could not do it so I had to physically go down, order, wait, and bring the food back to the room. If they fixed that problem, this would have been a 10 out 10 experience. Overall a great stay. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view, its amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidH0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Administrative Assistant at Delta Hotels Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our spiffy new ModeRooms and received friendly service from our team! My apologies for the misunderstanding with the restaurant. Our guests are able to order food from our restaurant menu to be delivered to their rooms through our room service department. Our restaurant is still brand new, and we are fine tuning a few things, but I have shared your feedback with our restaurant staff to ensure that in the future we are giving guests the correct information. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future! We’re aiming for that 10 out of 10 for your next visit!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Administrative Assistant
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay there for three days with family package, which includes daily breakfast, the rooms are very neat and clean, the lobby has clear glass from floor to ceiling to see though the harbor, the front desk receptionist Jonathan provided us excellent services, the Lure restaurant are very comfortable, and is also facing the harbor as well, the waitress Kate are very friendly and provided excellent services. This hotel is not located like other hotels around the inner harbor, but we did took a water taxi ($9 round trip) to Fishman's Wharf, and it was fun and very convenience. Ensure to enjoy the out door patio, the walking path along the back side of the hotel, and see the building across the harbour.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room to enjoy the view of light across the harbor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelPickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

By chance we booked the Delta for our 2 day visit to Victoria.The romance started with valet parking our vehicle,then having a bellhop deliver our luggage to our room to the water taxi just steps away that took us to entertainment beyond words.Fisherman's wharf and Empress.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved everything about our stay... hubby had made his booking for the wrong night, but luckily they still had a room available, same rate, and made it all work out for us. great service. The room was lovely, one really confy King bed with great bedding, a great walk in shower, and a sitting area.
The spa fit me in last second, terrific service yet again. Lovin' my pedi!
The breakfast selection is super, with something for all... my only complaint about the food is that they do not bring in local fresh fruits or veggies. We stayed there at the beginning of August ... that's blackberry season, strawberry season, and blueberry season. Can also get some apples and plums fresh, probably the melons, too! I had all of these food items in my fruit salad but they were all the tasteless store bought ones. Very, very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celastrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews