We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Victoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions while on business and last week while on vacation, and it just continues to impress with their attention to details and first class customer care. Their housekeeping staff is superb with the little things that they do constantly (every-time) like arranging toiletries similar to what done at the fine European hotels. The Spa at the Delta is also very accommodating even with late requests. The overall management and running of the hotel and the staff's knowledge of the city and the best tours to take and restaurants to eat at make this my number one choice in Victoria.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 16 have magnificent views of the inner harbor, the seaplanes, legislature and all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    390
    91
    34
    9
See reviews for
339
586
49
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel sits across a not-long-bridge from downtown, so it actually faces the bay and downtown. Twice a day the ferry to the US passes over the hotel, so do the seaplanes and busy water taxis. It's a relatively new high-end hotel itself, staff are extremely friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with numbers larger than 38 has partial bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. After a long journey and staying in quite a few 2 to 3 star locations we felt as if we had arrived. The reception was quick and friendly. The room amazing, the view, although not the harbor, it was sold out, was pleasant enough. We encountered a small problem with the reservation but it was immediately attended to by they manager, Megan, who went over and above to make sure we were happy. Thank you again, Megan, for your courtesy. The lounge and restaurant also were good, views fantastic. The hotel was also within walking distance of all the Victoria sites. We loved it and would highly recommend it. It sure beats the Empress which does not have AC

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've been to Victoria a few times before.. Always an enjoyable stay. This hotel satisfied my needs in this beautiful city!

The hotel is recently renovated with also a brand new restaurant with a fantastic view. There's also a spa & coffee shop serving Starbucks! It may be on the other side of the harbour but downtown is still easily accessed by these mini-ferries that connect a few locations right to downtown for $5 per person per ride.. You can easily be downtown in minutes with also enjoying a fantastic ride!

The room was nice, clean & we had a fantastic view of downtown & the legislative buildings! Only two things I wished the room had.. A balcony/patio & a safe!

The hotel staff were really nice & welcoming! Willing to help also with any questions or requests! Besides the Empress I would say this is your next best bet if you want a more so modern room.

Enjoy the Garden City!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Found a deal for this place on Expedia, and decided to try it out. The hotel is modern and has everything you could ask for. There is a flat screen tv in the room with all the necessary ports and even the cables are supplied. Also just outside you can catch a water taxi to cross the harbour to just about anywhere you need to go. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. The only issue I had there was with ordering food from the restaurant to the room, the person I spoke to on the phone could not do it so I had to physically go down, order, wait, and bring the food back to the room. If they fixed that problem, this would have been a 10 out 10 experience. Overall a great stay. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view, its amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidH0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Administrative Assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our spiffy new ModeRooms and received friendly service from our team! My apologies for the misunderstanding with the restaurant. Our guests are able to order food from our restaurant menu to be delivered to their rooms through our room service department. Our restaurant is still brand new, and we are fine tuning a few things, but I have shared your feedback with our restaurant staff to ensure that in the future we are giving guests the correct information. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future! We’re aiming for that 10 out of 10 for your next visit!

Warm regards,
Kyra Benloulou
Administrative Assistant
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stay there for three days with family package, which includes daily breakfast, the rooms are very neat and clean, the lobby has clear glass from floor to ceiling to see though the harbor, the front desk receptionist Jonathan provided us excellent services, the Lure restaurant are very comfortable, and is also facing the harbor as well, the waitress Kate are very friendly and provided excellent services. This hotel is not located like other hotels around the inner harbor, but we did took a water taxi ($9 round trip) to Fishman's Wharf, and it was fun and very convenience. Ensure to enjoy the out door patio, the walking path along the back side of the hotel, and see the building across the harbour.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room to enjoy the view of light across the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPickier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

By chance we booked the Delta for our 2 day visit to Victoria.The romance started with valet parking our vehicle,then having a bellhop deliver our luggage to our room to the water taxi just steps away that took us to entertainment beyond words.Fisherman's wharf and Empress.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing