We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, but large”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After staying in Sooke for 4 quiet serene nights, I was taken aback at how large this property was. Don't get me wrong, it is a BEAUTIFUL resort, but expect a lot of people and a lot going on. Our room was very nice, the view wasn't the greatest, we overlooked a rooftop. The bathroom was a good size and everything was very clean. The beds are very comfy and you get a lot of pillows to chose from. The AC was very quiet and worked well. It has its own dock to catch the water taxi, which I highly recommend. We didn't dine at the resort, so I cannot comment on its restaurant. I highly recommend valet parking, it is only $2 more a day and well worth it, all you have to do is call as you are leaving your room to have your vehicle ready.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues, ask for a room close to the elevators or you could be walking quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinylSmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just arrived in Victoria yesterday to this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is- beautiful hotel inside and out, great views of the harbour, float planes, water taxis and the Fairmont. There is a really nice dining room also overlooking the water and a separate cafe style area with tables, chairs and umbrellas. From wherever you are walking around the harbour, thus hotel stands out.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MaddieDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our first time to the Vancouver and Victoria area and we started off at this hotel mostly based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed with the location and the room was great. We were traveling with 2 kids-ages 12 and 16 so really did need the extra space and the prices were reasonable to get 2 rooms.

We have the club floor which did help with snacks and drinks and the shuttle service saves money on taxi.

The staff were always nice and the amenities were perfect including the pool and outside area.

After seeing the other properties this should be the choice and this also has air conditioning, some of the places will tell you its not needed but when its hot and it was the week we were there, air is equal to a good night sleep.

Room Tip: View of the water is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank needhelpwithtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Travelled with my family of four and stayed in their standard room. The room accommodated us four very comfortably. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms and common area have that fresh feel to it. The views are amazing and you are a short walk from most attractions or restaurants. For those weary travelers the hotel offers a complimentary van shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We loved the location and feel of this hotel. Had a room on the 6th floor overlooking the harbour which was great. Our room gave us access to a special lounge on the 3rd floor which provided afternoon snacks and a complimentary continental breakfast. Décor is modern and clean and facilities excellent. The bar and restaurant are also good and the view again is stunning. Water taxi is right outside the door but it is walkable to most places. Very nearly booked the Empress instead and so glad we didn't. We came back for an unscheduled stop later in our trip for one more night.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Really comfortable bed and environment. A nice perk is a chit for the water taxi in the inner harbour of Victoria. Lovely walks close at hand. Friendly staff. Regret not being able to spend more time here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemon910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Located a few minutes from the heart of downtown Victoria, just a few minute stroll across the scenic historical the lifting bridge. Very quiet location overlooking the waterfront with panoramic Views of Victoria harbor and main tourist building---great views of legislature, the Empress .The waterfront is very quiet on this side, clean with gorgeous views.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,117 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,293 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £105 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing