We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Victoria”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

i am in Victoria for business often and stayed at most downtown hotels. i must say that this one is my favorite. The rooms are spacious, beds are super comfy, the media center is high tech, the room service was quick and reasonably priced. the fitness center is well equipped, the pool and hot tubs were clean and finally it features well heated co-ed sauna, so i could relax with my wife together.
The hotel is across the bay looking back to the famous downtown landmarks, yet just a few minute walk through the bridge to all the action. i will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toproady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    411
    92
    34
    9
See reviews for
353
618
52
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had a very pleasurable experience at the Delta Victoria. The front desk was exceptional; attending to every request. The courtesy van was available to take you anywhere in the City Centre and the drivers were so friendly and knowledgeable. Our room over looked the Inner Harbour and was fun to watch all of the activity. The hotel was a short walk (about 5 minutes) over the bridge to great shopping and museums. The hotel restaurant served exceptional meals and had seating outdoors that also overlooked the Inner Harbour. Fun and relaxing trip. Will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Inner Harbour provided a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1wholovestravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Spent three nights here for combination of business and pleasure. Lovely resort and spa. The front desk was extremely helpful. We booked a discounted rate (through Trip Advisor special) and were not expecting greatness. We asked for an ocean view on a higher floor with our reservation. We did get it, but the ocean view (on the 7th floor) was only if you happened to be standing next to the desk...not what we saw in the pictures. The hotel was completely full, but the staff helped us change for the next few days to a fourth floor room with a perfect and frankly breathtaking view. The float planes in the harbor land almost at your feet and the number of beautiful watercraft gliding by made us want to stand on our balcony with a glass of wine every evening. This is in the harbor across from the government building (outlined in lights every night) and the ivy covered Empress. Walking distance to the shops and restaurants, but not in the noise and crowds. Also tried the spa and was pleasantly surprised at the prices. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view with walk-out. One note--many of the ocean view rooms have only a shower--no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCtripview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have twice used the Delta, once in 2008 and again in 2014. whilst the hotel design is a bit dated, the rooms have been updated, wi-fi and air-conditioners both working. Hotel staff helpful. I normally stay two nights, this is kind of a stop over. Breakfast can be prepaid at 24CAD per person per night, which allows up to 27CAD spend in the restaurant. if you like a "Canadian, with Coffee and Juice" thats a saving, if you have a small Breakfast, then don't go this route. Parking 16CAD self park and 18CAD Valet, car park is 25 metres from the hotel with access from the lifts, so self park.
Float planes, Victoria Harbour has float planes operating in daylight hours, they bank in front of the hotel, great photos, not too noisy.

Room Tip: Club rooms have access to the club lounge on the third floor, very useful if you need to do some wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WasteAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We arrived at Delta Victoria late into the evening without our bags as they were in Vancouver. Delta Victoria's staff was warm welcoming and accomodating. Our room had a veiw of the beautiful Inner Harbor. This was perfect since it was the weekend of the Dragon Boat Festival....we could see the races from our window, The pool area was nice as well as the spa and sauna. The bar and lounge was very popular even among non guest. The shuttle service was top notch...taking us to Craigdorroch Castle and the Government House which was much further than their usual one mile radius. The stay at the Delta Victoria made my first visit to Victoria a memorable one.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Inner Harbor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrat236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a lovely resort with fantastic staff, excellent restaurant and you can't beat the view! Would recommend to anyone heading to Victoria. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. The place to stay when in Victoria!

Room Tip: Harbor view, Mode Deluxe are beautiful. King bed with great linens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mczoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel and reccomended it to friends always, but will say Meagan, in guest services management, went above and beyond to help with the stay. Amazing and friendly service. Will stay here time and time again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmeaghank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,599 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Address: 100 Harbour Road, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 0G1, Canada (Formerly Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort and Spa)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#5 Business Hotel in Victoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#6 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Spectacular Setting Where People Work & Play in Perfect Harmony Situated on Victoria's breathtaking Inner Harbour, the newly renovated Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort is just steps from downtown shopping, restaurants and attractions. Our beautiful Victoria hotel's location in British Columbia, Canada offers a modern waterfront setting for unsurpassed guest service, exceptional dining, and full resort amenities, including an award-winning Spa, complimentary health club, indoor swimming pool and tennis/racquet courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort And Spa
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Hotel Victoria
Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Spa
Victoria Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing