We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Grand Pacific
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location and View”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The HGP is what you would expect from a Fancy hotel. Good service, nice room, expensive food and extras. Exactly like any other high quality hotel. The main thing that sets it above other places I've stayed was the great location and great view. The also have a nice duck pond where kids can feed the ducks. Like any fancy hotel, its a decent value as long as you don't eat there or use any extras. There aren't any non-hotel restaurants immediately nearby, but after a 10 minute walk to the other side of the harbor there are many gems.

Room Tip: Paying a bit extra for a Harbor View room is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmoryHaines, Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a shining review. I am so pleased that we were able to get your visit right on so many levels during your stay with us. This type of positive guest experience is something we strive for every day.

I would like to highlight that we do offer a variety of breakfast options in the Hotel. The Pacific Restaurant offers a selection of a la carte options ranging in price from $9 for lighter fare to a $13 - $16 range for full breakfasts. Additionally, we have our Courtyard Cafe on the Concourse level which offers breakfast sandwiches, pastries, oatmeal, egg dishes and parfaits for guests who are on the go or who prefer a less formal dining option. The average price of these items is $7.00.

We look forward to having the privilege of having you stay with us in the future.

Regards,
Emory Haines
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    637
    183
    46
    19
See reviews for
509
776
67
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We spent one night at the Hotel Pacific Grand, and found everything to be top quality. The room was clean and quiet. The fitness centre was a pleasant surprise, and the pool and hot tub are first class. The location was excellent for us as we wanted to see downtown Victoria and the habour area. We walked down to fisherman's wharf and all around the area. Victoria is a beautiful city, and this is a good hotel to stay at if you want to be in the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Located directly across the street from the Black Ball Ferry line, and right on the harbor, couldn't be more convenient for a ferry passenger. I was wondering if it would be noisy, but fortunately they had very good windows and doors. Our sleep was not disturbed.

The room was lovely and we had a small balcony overlooking the harbor, which was handy as they had Dragon Boat races while we were there and we had excellent seats!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeAndalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Went to Vancouver, Victoria, Jasper, Banff and the flew back from Calgary w/The Provident Travel & Tauck and it was TOP-SHELF-ALL-THE-WAY!!! Food, sightseeing, walking the Athabasca Glacier, Floatplane, The Tram in Jasper & Afternoon-Tea-at-The-Empress!!!

Room Tip: All I need was nasal spray because the Canadian air was very dry w/ the higher altitudes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claree-Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a great hotel right next to the Legislative buildings on the inner harbour. Ask for a harbour view when booking. You won't be disappointed. For breakfast, try the small cafe on the lower floor for good eating at a reasonable price. It will save you some dollars from eating in the main restaurant.

Room Tip: Just ask for a harbour view room, otherwise you may be looking over James Bay houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raggedcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel and has the best location of any Victoria hotels. I requested a room with a view of the harbour. My Pacific room #724 was perfect. The balcony was in the shade all day - which I prefer - and had a view of the inner harbour. Many of my senses were engaged when I was out on the balcony. I enjoyed seeing the harbour and appreciated the beautiful lights in the evening; listening to the sound of the horses whinnying; the smell of the ocean; and feeling the gentle sea breeze. The Victoria harbour ferry water ballet on Sunday morning was a lovely surprise as I was not aware there was such an event. I encourage you to watch the 10 minute performance as it is really interesting.

I ate two delicious meals in the Pacific restaurant. The food was perfect, the service friendly and attentive and the ambiance was relaxing. I would encourage everyone to stay here. I know I will return.

Room Tip: I would encourage you to ask for a room on a higher floor and with a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDreamer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bent NM
Level Contributor
408 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A huge hotel directly across from the MV Coho ferry landing. Nice view of the inner harbor. Has a very fine restaurant. Access the limited parking from the street behind. This is definitely an upscale hotel but only average for this category.
Note that the view rooms on the upper floors have geometry that prevents the drapes from closing fully. So the rising sun streams in at just before 6 AM.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,520 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,631 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Property: Hotel Grand Pacific
Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing Victoria's Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, recently voted World's Best, Top 500 places to stay by Travel + Leisure Magazine, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria
Hotel Grand Pacific Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing