We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Pacific
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
1,292
700
197
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,292
700
197
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubparliament buildingvictoria clipperinner harbordirectly across the streetsteam roomblack ball ferrysmall balconyperfect locationhot tubharbor view roomwithin walking distancethe royal bc museumhotel restaurantferry terminalcorner suiteport angeles
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A very comfortable room on the 10th floor with a partial view of the Harbour and Parliament Buildings. Efficient and courteous staff. Secure underground parking and convenient location within walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Highly recommended and will definitely be returning in future.

Room Tip: Recommend a room with a Harbour view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've stayed at this hotel a few times before and are always impressed. This time we had a lovely suite. A panoramic view of Victoria Harbour and the Parliament Buildings. Beautiful time of year to visit Victoria with all the Christmas lights.

I consider the Grand Pacific to be one of the best hotels in Victoria with very reasonable rates for the class of the rooms and suites.

Try it, you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Try to book a room facing the harbour.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We decided to take our whole family (37 people - 19 children) for a very special "Christmas in our own town" type holiday. Of course the Hotel Grand Pacific was our first choice. We booked 9 rooms and the staff was amazing. When we arrived the check in was smooth and relaxing. Our rooms were clean and very large. Everyone just loved the pool and spend a good portion of our visit there. One daughter took advantage of a wonderful massage by their registered massage therapist. We did this same thing last year and it has now become another wonderful Christmas tradition.
It is close to everything so we could get out and enjoy Victoria without the added expense of taxi's or fighting downtown traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have tried a few other hotels in downtown Victoria and keep returning to Hotel Grand Pacific. I know I will get a nice clean room and love the location. My husband and son love swimming in the pool. They enjoyed the breakfast in the dining room afterwards and were impressed with their server. We also like going to the cafe on street level. We had a great view of the Christmas lights on the Parliament buildings and Empress Hotel. The staff is friendly. The only glitch was having to wait 40 minutes to check-in but this has never happened before. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuschia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Perfect location in Victoria, nice sized suite that I had, and obviously a reno had been done not too long ago. However, bathroom fixtures were very outdated. My issue was the bathtub. Normally I never use tubs but I had the flu and was having a hot bath to rid the body of the flu aches and pains. However, getting in and out of the old tub with no handles or grip areas was super hard. Partially because I am 64 but also because of the old style tub.
I found the corner suite very cold even though it was not too cold outside - about 7 degrees. ( C )
Valet parking was nice but not quick. Love the style and location but they have some improvements to make

Room Tip: don't get a corner room in winter. see if you can get a room with updated fixtures
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews