We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Pacific
Nearby Hotels
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveller rating
1,294
701
197
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
701
197
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubparliament buildingvictoria clipperinner harbordirectly across the streetsteam roomblack ball ferrysmall balconyperfect locationhot tubharbor view roomwithin walking distancethe royal bc museumhotel restaurantferry terminalcorner suiteport angeles
Filter
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were participants in the TC10K Marathon and stayed at the Hotel Grand Pacific for our visit to Victoria. Staff were knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Great location and views. This accommodation was the icing on the cake to a perfect weekend. Next time I am hitting the spa!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view when you reserve your room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzysAuntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our first stay over on the island with visitors from South Africa was unfortunately not as special as the hotel name would have implied. The rooms were great and the available services were adequate but the hotel was really dated. Yes, it is old but if felt like it really needed some attention and some things could not be obscured by the friendly Valet. Bad experience at the coffee shop which admittedly might not be part of the hotel. On presenting a voucher for a free coffee once an edible was purchased, I asked for tea instead and was met with a cold stare and told that that was not the offer ? I was informed on the day of booking that our extra guest would be charged $15 per night but my card was charged with $ 30. Nickle and diming came to mind as everything is chargeable, even the music in your room ? This hotel had a good reputation but sadly 'had' seems to be the operative word. Check-in staff were very friendly as were cleaning staff but overall the hotel needs some serious TLC. No possible returns in any near future.

Room Tip: Avoid the West side unless you want a view of dumpsters and the Days Inn empty pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmoryHaines, Manager at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations.

I was quite concerned about your comments and as a team we spent a great deal of time discussing your experience and reviewing our booking process.

Many thanks again for your observations and candid feedback. We cannot understand how we made the mistake of telling you that the extra charge for your guest was $15.00. Our charge for an extra guest, like that of our competitors, is $30.00 and it is a charge that all of our staff should be familiar with. This is a time of year when we start to train new staff and I can only imagine that we failed to train someone adequately. For that I apologize.

We were running indeed running a feature in March and April to promote our fair-trade organic coffee. We are one of handful of hotels in the area that only serve fair-trade organic coffee and we were offering a free cup with the purchase of an in-house baked good. We should have offered a tea as a substitute if that was your wish and we have used your comment as an opportunity to improve our training and to improve our level of guest service.

We do have a wing that has been more recently updated and a wing that is just starting a renovation. We hear consistently from our guests that they feel the hotel provides very good value for the services provided.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and observations from your recent visit. Your reflections are greatly appreciated as it allows us to review our services to continue delivering exceptional guest experiences. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you again the next time you are in the city for either business or pleasure.

Please feel free to contact me directly at 1-800-663-7550.

Regards,

Emory Haines
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was a very wonderful place to stay. The view was absolutely perfect, especially if you get a room facing the harbor. The hotel location was great, walking distance from everything but located in the quieter corner. The front desk staff were absolutely wonderful helping with the parking and letting us know which attractions we should see. The room was clean and neat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazcoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is our second trip staying at the Hotel Grand Pacific and it was, once again, spot on. We arrived from Seattle on the Clipper ferry with our road bikes. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, allowing our bicycles to stay in the room with us, which put our minds at ease. They brought two mats to place under our bikes in the room and we were super careful to be respectful of the room as well.

We arrived early, our room was ready for us and we were checked in just like that. It was a busy weekend, Easter, but the staff and everyone was just wonderful.

We rode our bikes all over Victoria and we were even shown a spot in the garage to wash our bikes after a particularly wet and muddy ride. The hotel was perfect for us, easy walking distance to town, good value, excellent and thoughtful staff. We also loved being able to use the pool and gym facilities which were an easy elevator ride from our room.

We will certainly stay against this hotel and highly recommend if you're staying in Victoria.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Director of Sales at Hotel Grand Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. As a hotel in the Cycling Capital of Canada, we pride ourselves in being bike-friendly. You arrived just short of the start of our cycling season when we begin to offer our guests access to our complimentary loaner bikes. They come equipped with helmets, locks and a map - perfect for exploring the cycling-friendly streets of Victoria as you experienced.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Victoria.

Warm regards,

James Fry
Director, Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful place to stay...Great hotel and staff....Most stay place.Wonderful location and easy walk to most everything.If you take the Clipper, you are right in front of this great hotel. No taxi to take,just easy walk.

Room Tip: all rooms are super
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews