We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grand Pacific
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Anyone looking for a fabulous hotel in the Victoria area look no further! This place was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I made reservations in advance for our 10 year anniversary to stay at the hotel, and it was a dream vacation. Wonderful restaurant and lounge in the hotel. The indoor pool was awesome. We also enjoyed a couples massage at the Sora spa also in the hotel. Everything was in walking distance from the hotel, and easy access to activities around the island. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    615
    180
    44
    19
See reviews for
485
749
64
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel deserves five stars for its location alone. A block walk from the Victoria Clipper terminal, across the street from the legislative building, a block from the inner harbor and markets, a 10 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel facility, including our room, was tastefully decorated, clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Check in, concierge and room serve staff were polite, helpful and efficient.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in the inner harbour. Good service, clean and great views of the harbour. Murray, the concierge, was excellent at assisting with suggested restaurants, site seeing and transportation to Vancouver. Only cons are lighting and size of bath. Ensure you specify what type of bed you would like as well as balcony. Head to nautical nellys for fabulous crab cakes. Victoria has great running trails, great spa at the Empress and amazing views of the harbour and ocean. Suggest whale watching too !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marathontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We arrived from Victoria Clipper and the hotel was a block away, the room was incredible with a view over the harbor. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we interacted with many of them. We were suppose to stay only 3 nights and fell in love with Victoria and wanted to stay 2 more nights. We approached the front desk and found that one of the nights they were sold out. We thought we were out of look and were surprised the next morning a call from the front desk that they were able to make the change. A real extra effort you do not see often. We found the exercise facility was a gym and socked with more equipment and space than I have seen in many of the hotels I have stayed for business and casual. We highly recommend the Hotel Grand and plan on staying there when we return.

Room Tip: The room over the looking the harbor have great views, especially highlighting the lights of Victori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bretmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Easy check in and out. Breakfast at the restaurant was good. Kept your bags when checking out so you could explore more without lugging your bags around. We had a room with 2 queen beds. Excellent night sleep and the ac worked properly so slept comfortably despite being hot. If you are a small family then worth the extra expense.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirbheh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this very modern hotel for two nights in July. Hotel Grand Pacific matches its name...it is a grand hotel with rooms larger than a typical hotel. Staff is consistent in providing excellent customer service. This hotel is very welcoming with many extras available. The location could not be better as it is right on the harbor with lots of activities within a very short walk. Enjoyed their "senior moments" discount! Will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary and don't regret a single penny spent. Usually we choose a hotel based on a minimalist budget when we travel, but wanted to spoil ourselves with some luxary this time. We couldn't have made a better choice!

Our pleasure began when we checked in to find that our room had been upgraded free of charge and that the restaurant would provide us with free dessert that night. The room was spacious with every expected amenity and then some. The patio had a view of the harbour, the Empress, and the historic legislative building.

We made ample use of the spa, gym, and room service. The hotel location cannot be beat and is literally across the block from the ferry terminal.

The only improvements needed is an update to decore to modernize the look and perhaps faster, more reliable wifi.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Pacific

Property: Hotel Grand Pacific
Address: 463 Belleville Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Business Hotel in Victoria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grand Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing Victoria's Inner Harbour and adjacent to the British Columbia Legislature, the Hotel Grand Pacific, recently voted World's Best, Top 500 places to stay by Travel + Leisure Magazine, is 2 blocks from Victoria's downtown restaurant and shopping scene, 2 blocks from the Victoria Conference Centre and 5 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a working harbour surrounded by an array of food kiosks, unique shops and ecotour adventures. The Victoria of today is urban, outdoorsy, culinary and hip. Experience Victoria today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Victoria
Hotel Grand Pacific Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing