We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning boutique hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abigail's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning boutique hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

A warm, friendly, attentive and polite service from a team obviously dedicated to great customer service. All interested in making sure your visit to the area is great and not just the hotel. We went with all their recommendations and very happy. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise into a Coach room. This was very clean, well appointed and had a very comfy bed which was very welcoming after a 25 mile cycle ride round Victoria. Breakfast was superb and made to order like a top class restuarant by Matt who greatest you with a smile and a have a good day.

No feedback is complete without some honesty but I am struggling to give any critique. Hotel is very Eco having recently made changes to help the environment, one of these is soap dispensers on the shower wall. This cheapened the experience very slightly for me and partly for the wrong reasons ( there is never any wastage after I stay ;-). So with only this feedback I can come up with you can be sure to have an amazing time. One couple we talked to had stayed there 14 times after originally getting married there, and they have booked next year whilst there. Thank you to all the team there!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugnerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    73
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
716
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I had given my fiance a gift certificate for a two night stay at Abigail's for part of his Christmas present which we finally used in May - for my birthday! We had an excellent stay at Abigail's in one of the Honeymoon rooms, the hotel is utterly charming and within walking distance of pretty much everything. The breakfast that they serve each morning is absolutely fabulous and it was ever so enjoyable dining and chatting with the chef. We enjoyed meeting people from other parts of the world as we enjoyed a glass of wine and hors d'oeuvres on the patio in the late afternoon. The staff were friendly and helpful and we highly recommend a stay at this charming hotel! They even left a little box of chocolates for my birthday! Thanks to all the staff at Abigail's for making our stay so delightful!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normaraeofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

What a beautiful hotel, and such caring staff. We had a lovely room with rainwater shower, comfortable beds, home made cookies, a little snack at 5pm before we went out into town, a very individual breakfast with choices such as strawberry crepes, tortilla, water melon salad, very enjoyable. Proper tea!!! A real gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have stayed at Abigail's three times in the last 4 years and every time has been exceptional!! So much so that we celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary staying at "my favorite place!!". The food is superb and the Abbey Rose room is very lovely, but the most amazing aspect of the hotel is the service! Each and every member of the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay an exceptional experience! Have I said that already? It is an absolutely wonderful place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpentersville, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

They opened the door for us the moment we pulled up in a cab and the service just got better and better. The hotel is tucked away in a quite part of Victoria but really close to evertything. Every small touch made us feel special. Our room was very comfortable and romantic. They thought of everything. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast waitress was genuine and helpful. They helped us with directions and recommendations. We wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Velvet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We only had two days here and would have loved more. The staff were excellent - one even drove us and our luggage to the coach station on his way home as a favour.

The hotel itself is a short walk from all of the tourist stuff while being in a quite location. It is nice to stay in a place which is a little different. Our room was full of character and the whole hotel is very homely - about as unlike "chain" hotels as you can get.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: There is no lift/elevator and although staff are very helpful with luggage you might want to keep th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was an awesome experience. The ambiance of the rooms was such that it crossed my mind to stay there instead of explore Victoria. The staff was friendly, helpful and service oriented. The breakfast was just right, not too heavy or too light, and the food was delicious. Although, not truly a restaurant, I still rated the wait service and breakfast served under that category. I can't think of a thing that could have made my stay more enjoyable with the exception of getting to stay longer. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singnshout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Property: Abigail's Hotel
Address: 906 McClure St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria
Abigail's Hotel Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing