We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at.”
Review of Beaconsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaconsfield Inn
Ranked #12 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A rustic feel with modern amenities. Lovely lounge area with a bottle of sherry out between 6-8pm! WIFI and short walk to downtown Victoria, BC. The room was very comfortable. Bedding was very lush. Felt like home away from home. Bathroom was spacious and whirlpool room was a plus. The breakfast was marvelous. Fresh Cresent rolls, fruit cocktail and a ham and egg creation that was 5 star!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmmyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    53
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
64
270
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Sept and had a wonderful time. The rooms were first class well appointed and very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were a joy with fantastic food served and choice of dining room. Gary &Warren were both very helpful and thanks to their recommendation
they booked us an excellent restaurant for my birthday. Would certainly recommend Beaconsfield Inn to anyone travelling to Victoria. Thanks guys. Angie & Glenn

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

In April, I spent four nights at this lovely inn. The home itself is gorgeous with rooms that are beautifully decorated and quite comfortable. Since it is located only four blocks from downtown Victoria, walking is a nice alternative to driving and parking. Innkeepers Gary and Warren extended a very warm welcome to me and they were most helpful in recommending fine restaurants and interesting sights in the area. The breakfasts were marvelous and with advance notice, Gary and Warren were happy to accommodate my special dietary needs. Without hesitation, I would stay at the Beaconsfield Inn again. Everything about my stay was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmhmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had a lovely two night stay. Comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Staff really pleasant and helpful. The attention to detail made the stay good value for money, for example the complimentary drinks, the evening sherry. Would return if visiting Victoria again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

From bedding to food to furnishings to appointments to food to staff, just a first class B&B. I am a fairly jaded traveller thanks to a company with nice travel benefits, and when I travel on my own my expectations are high. This exceeded them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We wanted to share Victoria with family from Scotland who were visiting with us in our home in WA. They had been impressed by what they read of the Beaconsfield Inn on line, so, even though it was a financial stretch for us, we decided to give it a try. My husband and I stayed in the McClure room, and it was very comfortable. We are both tall, and we found the spaciousness, especially in the bathroom, quite delightful. The tub and the separate shower stall couldn't have been better! Everything in the inn is geared for the comfort of guests, and our needs were well met. The staff at the Inn went out of their way to do whatever they could to help, answering questions, booking reservations, offering vouchers, and so forth. I am giving four stars rather than five because we were a bit disappointed in the breakfasts. For example, the crab crepes were dry, and the frosted grapes, a boring dish. From all we had read about the food, our expectations were perhaps a bit high.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddlars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Beaconsfield Inn is charming, relaxing, within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the waterfront. The hosts, Gary and Warren really make the Inn the best B&B ever. Their breakfasts are gourmet. Their afternoon cookies and coffee/tea are a nice touch ( and good too). At the end of the day, sherry and great conversation in the library is the final superb touch. Please do not miss this fabulous Inn - and Gary and Warren !!!
Lloyd

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,599 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Inn

Property: Beaconsfield Inn
Address: 998 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beaconsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconsfield Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing