We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and romantic B&B!”
Review of Beaconsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaconsfield Inn
Ranked #12 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

From the moment we pulled in and parked, my wife and I were impressed with The Beaconsfield Inn. The neighborhood is nice and the inn is absolutely beautiful! Our room was clean, the bed was clean, caretakers were friendly and accommodating, and bathroom was AMAZING (w/ a spacious jacuzzi). We enjoyed spending time in the library and enjoying evening sherry. Also, breakfast was awesome! I HIGHLY recommend this B&B if you are ever in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed with friends for two nights on our way to another location. We could have stayed for two weeks! Everything was absolutely perfect: the rooms were decorated beautifully, the bathrooms were up-to-date and spotless, Gary and Warren were the perfect hosts, and the breakfasts, which were included, were gourmet. We even attempted to have therm share their recipes. Since we arrived on the ferry, we were pleased to find that Beaconsfield Inn was within walking distance of town. You can't pass this place up if you are in Victoria.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 653richardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in Winston's Guest Suite, it was clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and up-to-date. We especially enjoyed the evening sherry that was available in the library. Gary & Warren were friendly and warm. Breakfast was delicious! We'd definitely stay at Beaconsfield again. Great weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVR_SEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was the third great accommodation find of the trip - all different.
This was chosen from the good reviews, for the safe off street parking and so we could walk into town - it took about 20 minutes.
We were greeted warmly and shown the communal areas and told about the history of the Inn by our proud hosts, before being shown our rooms. The library has books available for reading, coffee at 7am, tea with cookies at 3pm and sherry at 6pm with a cosy gas fire. We were in one of the cheaper rooms but still had our own spa bath and a chandelier in the bathroom.
We ate breakfast in the conservatory and enjoyed looking out a the gardens and the local residents. The food was top class, a good size portion and different food was served both days we stayed.
The hosts gave good advice for local restaurants and were happy to make tour bookings on our behalf. They had the great ability to be there when we wanted advice and invisible when we didn't.
We would have no hesitation is booking a the Inn again should we ever return to Victoria - and have told all our friends the same already in our blog.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajeNelson_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My stay this past weekend was the absolute most comfortable, pleasant, plush and enjoyable experience I have ever had in a bed and breakfast. I could go on and on about the super comfy beds, plush robes, spacious rooms with beautiful tall ceilings, evening sherry hour, and imaginative, scrumptious breakfasts, but what truly stood out to me the most was how, at breakfast, the hosts went around to each table and asked details on the guests' evening the night before. They asked us about our hunt for the perfect bottle of wine. When they got to the couple beside us, they asked "How was Pescatores" (a local fish restaurant), then they continued around the room, remembering random details that everyone had told them on their way out that evening. It was truly something to see, that they took the time to truly LISTEN to their guests. It made quite the impression, as did the entire stay. For us two North Carolinans far, far from home, Gary and Warren represented Canada fantastically.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBMyers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A rustic feel with modern amenities. Lovely lounge area with a bottle of sherry out between 6-8pm! WIFI and short walk to downtown Victoria, BC. The room was very comfortable. Bedding was very lush. Felt like home away from home. Bathroom was spacious and whirlpool room was a plus. The breakfast was marvelous. Fresh Cresent rolls, fruit cocktail and a ham and egg creation that was 5 star!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmmyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Sept and had a wonderful time. The rooms were first class well appointed and very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were a joy with fantastic food served and choice of dining room. Gary &Warren were both very helpful and thanks to their recommendation
they booked us an excellent restaurant for my birthday. Would certainly recommend Beaconsfield Inn to anyone travelling to Victoria. Thanks guys. Angie & Glenn

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 49 in Victoria
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Inn

Address: 998 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £116 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Beaconsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconsfield Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing