We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty on our 25th anniversary!”
Review of Beaconsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaconsfield Inn
Ranked #10 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treated like royalty on our 25th anniversary!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our 25th anniversary at this charming B & B. Only minutes after arriving at Beaconsfield Inn a bottle of champagne was delivered to our door! We stayed in the Emily Carr suite...impeccable and so romantic! Gary and Warren are two of the nicest people we have ever met. Both were friendly, professional, helpful and very knowledgeable. Breakfast included poached egg and salmon plus fresh, homegrown strawberries! Delicious! We will definitely make it back to Beaconsfield Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    53
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
270
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, WA. USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A wonderful B&B with lot's of charm in Victoria, B. C.. Quite neighborhood within easy walking distance to downtown Victoria and Beacon Park. Lovely rooms. Excellent breakfast. Gary and Warren were wonderful hosts. We shall return!

Room Tip: they are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Moyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

From the moment we arrived for check in until our departure the Beaconsfield Inn was a refreshing and relaxing experience. The friendly inn hosts made for an extraordinary stay - they engaged with their guests, were very attentive to details, and shared generous details about the area, and even asked how the activities we had discussed went. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and timed to be ready during one of the two daily breakfast shifts. The morning breakfast and the evening sherry in the library with a warm fireplace provided opportunities to meet and share experiences with other guests. The inn and grounds are very nicely maintained and the rooms and public areas are expertly appointed. It was especially nice to have a jacuzzi in our bath! The inn is in a great neighborhood that is walking distance from the active waterfront, many good restaurants, and shopping. We can't imagine a better place to stay when visiting Victoria.

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We love the Beaconsfield. Have stayed here many times in last 25 years! Our favorite place to stay when we are in Victoria. Staff are very helpful and accommodating and only a short walk to the inner harbour. We love being here with family and enjoying tea and cookies, while we play games near the warm fireplace in the library room. Breakfast in the sunroom is especially nice.

Room Tip: We like the McClure room and our son and his wife enjoy the Veranda room with the jetted tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thank you Warren and Gary for having such a beautiful home to share. From the moment we walked in, it felt like a warm and cozy environment. We stayed in the Duchess Suite, which faced the front and side of the house with those fantastic windows bringing in sunlight all day! We didn't get to use the fireplace because we had such lovely and warm autumn days. The bed was divine and we slept soundly.

The evening sherry in the Library was a delightful event where we got to meet people from Australia, Holland, Vancouver BC, and Dallas Texas. It was fun discussing everyone's journeys around the world and getting ideas for future travels.

The breakfast was definitely a highlight and the best way to start our mornings. There were mornings when I could not finish everything that was prepared for us. So much delicious food and a different dish every morning. Such a treat!!

Again, thank you Gary and Warren. We will definitely be back and will be visiting Bubby's Kitchen once again!

Room Tip: Every room was beautiful. Choose your favorite color!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathiRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

From the moment we pulled in and parked, my wife and I were impressed with The Beaconsfield Inn. The neighborhood is nice and the inn is absolutely beautiful! Our room was clean, the bed was clean, caretakers were friendly and accommodating, and bathroom was AMAZING (w/ a spacious jacuzzi). We enjoyed spending time in the library and enjoying evening sherry. Also, breakfast was awesome! I HIGHLY recommend this B&B if you are ever in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed with friends for two nights on our way to another location. We could have stayed for two weeks! Everything was absolutely perfect: the rooms were decorated beautifully, the bathrooms were up-to-date and spotless, Gary and Warren were the perfect hosts, and the breakfasts, which were included, were gourmet. We even attempted to have therm share their recipes. Since we arrived on the ferry, we were pleased to find that Beaconsfield Inn was within walking distance of town. You can't pass this place up if you are in Victoria.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 653richardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,631 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,520 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Inn

Property: Beaconsfield Inn
Address: 998 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Beaconsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconsfield Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing