We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Victoria Inn”
Review of Beaconsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaconsfield Inn
Ranked #12 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Beaconsfield Inn is a delightful B & B within walking distance of most of the tourist spots in Victoria. The hosts made our stay very comfortable with a good breakfast each day and lots of hints on places to visit, restaurants etc. Our large and very comfortable ground-floor room had a wonderful bed, huge bathroom and plenty of sitting room. Loads of reading material in the cosy library. Very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I spent three days at the Beaconsfield Inn for our 45th anniversary. The building was beautiful and the rooms elegantly decorated. In the library room tea and cookies were available throughout the day and a fire going in the evenings when the Inn provided specially made sherry as an extra for their guests. The three course breakfasts were gourmet and nicely presented and delicious. But perhaps best of all were the hosts, Gary and Warren, who were both very friendly and attentive to our needs and when finding our it was our anniversary, left a nice card and a tray of chocolate truffles in our room. We were very pleased with our experience and recommend the Beconsfield Inn highly.

David D.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Overall this was a great experience. The hosts were friendly and seemed genuinely interested about each of the guests. Breakfasts were very good. Cookies, tea, coffee and cocoa were great to have at the end of the day and also the sherry!!! Place was within short walking distance of museum, parliament building, harbor, gov't street shopping and most important, Empress Hotel Tea. Hosts got us a great deal on Tea tickets. they also have a lot of books and games so you won't need to bring reading material. always cozily warm.

Room Tip: Dutchess bed is firm. the McClure bed is soft and cozy. both rooms had amazing bathrooms also!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a great B&B where the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts on the two days we stayed were outstanding and the hosts were willing to accommodate my husband who needed to eat earlier than the standard time to attend a meeting. They provided extras like cookies and tea in the afternoon in the library and sherry in the evening and also chocolates in our room which were all much appreciated and nice little extra touches. This B&B is also very handy to town and harbour and we were able to walk to Café Brio a wonderful restaurant just a few blocks away. I's highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

Room Tip: We were at the front which was a very big room and we thought it might be noisy being near the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hospitable and Accommodating; Charming and Cozy. The owners were great thru email correspondence since we were walking ferry guests. They held our bags early AND late for us. The Breakfasts (2) were great sized and tasty and on time. One great perk about the Dutchess Room was its fireplace-with REAL FIRE! That was awesome and I'm so glad we stayed here. Well worth the valued price. It's cool too that they offered a guest frig and freezer. I recommend a taxi for walkers with heavier than usual suitcases-but a perfect distance for walking off great restaurant meals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Situated in a quiet neighbourhood yet a short stroll away from downtown, the harbour and old legislature buildings, this mansion is an unimaginable treat to steal away for a vacation. Friendly staff and professional service, exceptional B&B - an oasis actually!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lienalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Where to start? This is an absolutely gorgeous Edwardian home that has been charmingly decorated. Gary & Warren are so friendly, charming & funny. We immediately felt welcome. We went at Christmas time and the entire house was decorated to the hilt! It looked great.

The breakfasts were phenomenal, I'm not a morning person so I usually skip breakfast. Theirs was so good I went every day. They served coffee, tea and juice. Fresh hot baking, a fruit dish and then the main dish, and it was different every day. I am a vegetarian & they had no issues at all with accommodating that.

We loved our room. It was charmingly decorated and they kept to the antique theme while adding the modern conveniences like a jet tub. Since it was winter we were able to take advantage of our fireplace and have a fire several nights. The bed was so comfy and there was plenty of room for our clothes etc.

I really can't say enough good things about this B&B and it's staff. We are so looking forward to going back in March.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emily Carr suite and it was lovely. All the suites look great though. Noticing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,617 reviews
Rockland
Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rockland
The Craigmyle
The Craigmyle
#2 of 92 in Victoria
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Inn

Address: 998 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £77 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Beaconsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconsfield Inn Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing