We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Respite break........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses
Ranked #10 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Respite break........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Thank you so much for making our first time away from our children in a long time so special!!! Normally the heritage style of accommodation is not our style;however,this was so cozy and comfortable that it grew on us. The real fireplace was a wonderful addition as well as I have not had one since I was a child. The complimentary beer and truffle tasting and the breakfast were all wonderful!! From start to finish it was a perfectly restful stay:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanisidro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    75
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
36
141
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have stayed at the Guest House for 7 years now, approxmiately once per month. It is very comfortable, cozy, accessible to everything downtown and close to the ocean. The food at the restaurant is very, very good.

Room Tip: All rooms in the guest house are good. I have stayed in all 5 and the bungalow. Recommend all but la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the kind review! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in Room 1 of the Heritage House at Spinnakers. It was clean and beautiful, full of charm and warmth. We loved the huge bathroom with the wonderful deep tub, the hardwood floors and the beautiful furniture. We truly felt spoiled as we were given a complimentary beer and truffle tasting at the pub as well as complimentary breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. It was wonderful to sleep so close to the pub so that we could enjoy a wonderful night out in the pub and then just walk over to the guesthouse for the night. Everything we ate at Spinnakers was really good and the service throughout our entire experience at Spinnakers was professional and friendly. The bed is a little soft but this is usually the case with hotels. It was perfectly quiet during the night for the sleep which was very enjoyable for a stay away from home. We will definitely be returning to Spinnakers for another stay.

Room Tip: We loved Room 1! It is perfect for two people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eszti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in the guesthouse with the garden view and really enjoyed how quiet and private it was. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the bed was quite comfortable as well. Our only complaint would be that the bathroom needed some serious updating. The shower head was positioned in a way that I actually sat down in the shower in order to wash my hair because it was so low. The bathtub caulking needed to be redone as well.
The women who work at the front desk in reception are lovely and incredibly helpful.

Room Tip: Maybe try a room in the main guesthouse rather than the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your feedback. I will be sure to look into this and see what we can do to make these updates. I appreciate all feedback and take it extremely seriously.
Thanks again and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassiz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My partner and I make sure to have dinner at Spinnakers whenever we're in Victoria, we've stayed twice now in their heritage house and both times were great! The rooms are cozy, the house is quiet and a short walk to the restaurant. Spinnakers has an incredible variety of beer and great cuisine, we've never had a meal we didn't love, although now that they're serving breakfast, that might be our new favourite meal! The views from the restaurant are also incredible, looking over Victoria's harbour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! So glad to hear you enjoyed our new breakfast offerings and of course the beer...
See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I don't get a chance to get away very often as we have our own business in Port Alberni. We were able to escape for 3 nights and your place was so worth it! The rooms were extremely comfortable and all of the amenities in the room (jetted soaker tub, free wifi, fireplace, flat screen tv) made for an extremely memorable stay. The breakfast vouchers for the restaurant were great and we started off each day with a hearty breakfast with you. We will be back, you can count on it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We all need to escape once in a while and I am glad you chose Spinnakers as your refuge!
Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next escape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Charming guest house hidden in behind the popular Spinnaker's Brew Pub. It was so quiet, it was hard to believe we were in the core of Victoria. We stayed in #6 which has two covered patios, a large, fully equipped kitchen, one large bedroom with comfortable bed, large living room with cosy furniture, including a pull out couch. There is a fireplace with lots of wood provided. Bathroom has a jetted tub and shower. Although the cottages are older, they have been well maintained and are very clean. Kitchen is fully equipped. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. There is parking. Much to our surprise, a full breakfast with multiple choices of fresh Island grown/produced products is included with our room price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishsargeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spinnakers G, General Manager at Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I am very happy to hear about your lovely experience at Spinnakers! Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses

Property: Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses
Address: 308 Catherine St, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 3S8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Victoria West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in sumptuous style with Spinnakers at our Heritage Guesthouse and Garden Suites. As our guest you'll enjoy pleasures borne of plate and pint glass, and an array of in-suite luxuries and unique gifts - all while basking in the peaceful and private luxury of one of the region's finest Victoria BC Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spinnakers Brewpub and Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnakers Guesthouses Hotel Victoria
Spinnakers Brewpub And Guesthouses Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing