We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfying”

Lady Marmalade Restaurant & Catering
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very satisfying”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We came in with our two children, and instantly I was thrilled to hear Paul Simon playing on the stereo, and we loved the funky look of the place. We got the best coffee of our trip in this restaurant. Our server was friendly and helpful, even after my daughter changed her mind on seeing her meal. Our breakfasts were ample, creative and delicious. Our leftovers served as a yummy dinner later that day. The only negative note of our visit was the decor in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Kerr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great funky cafe”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across this cafe, great bide. Very "bohemian". The staff are welcoming and happy to give advice on local bars etc. Food food and coffee great.....definitely not star..cks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vegan and Carnivore friendly”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Glad we found this place. Traveling with a friend who is Vegan, I wasn't sure we could find many places we would both enjoy. This hit the spot, we both loved our breakfast and our morning adult beverages.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galiano Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were looking for breakfast with outdoor seating (dog was with us) A local told us this spot usually has a couple of tables outside, so we trotted off to try. Glad we did - a good breakfast. Terrific service. Fair prices. It was busy, but tasty food came quickly. We liked it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, better food”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a cool spot, with funky decor (and staff). Very busy on a Sunday morning for brunch but worth a wait. The huevos migas was just what I needed after a late night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gudone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Marmalade Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing