We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Courtenay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Was very pleased. Nice and clean, great service and nice and quiet. Only thing I can think to complain about is for the Free Breakfast it really would have been nice to have had Real cutlery instead of plastic. Also I accidentally ticked off the swimming pool in my review..but there wasn't one and it wouldn't let me delete it...sorry about that.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer part on top floor...nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    106
    66
    26
    20
See reviews for
88
95
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Rob & Dave, Monica & Mariah Front Desk Guest Services Agents provided the upmost best services while staying at Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Centre, Victoria. I de-magnitized my guest door key & Dave helped by getting a new one right away. Rob, Monica & Mariah provided areas of
interest in Victoria for sight seeing & recommended certain places - very helpful employees. Highly recommend travellers stay here. I will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice room but oh how difficult to find! The drive off of Blanchard street looks like an alleyway or perhaps an entrance to a small strip mall. There is a small sign saying Comfort Inn some distance from the turnoff but nowhere does it say hotel entrance. We drove past it TWICE before we finally found a back entrance. This was so frustrating as we could see the large Comfort Inn sign atop the building but couldn't find the way in. Okay so once on the property, the hotel registration was also a mystery. The lower floor is all strip mall with stops and restaurants. We saw two smoked glass sliding doors and guessed it must be the hotel entrance. It wasn't until we were practically at the doors that we saw a small sign indicating guests would have to use their room key to gain access to the building after a certain hour. By this time we were frustrated, tired and angry. We were assigned to the "tower" which is hotel code for the annexed part of the hotel - the part that was added later and is somewhat isolated. We weren't happy about that. We always feel in such cases like we're eating at the kids' table at the Thanksgiving dinner. We were told there was an interior way to our room but it was complex and we'd be better off going outside. So we had to walk down the strip mall to the "tower" and use our room key to gain access. Later we tried to find the interior path back to the lobby. THAT was an adventure. First we had to take our tower elevator to the second floor, find a heavy fire door (poorly marked, of course) go down another hall, open more doors until we found ourselves in the back of a restaurant, through more doors, down more hallways (none of which were marked) until we opened one last door that left us standing on the sidewalk outside of the strip mall stores. So, we never really found the inside passage. The alleged path, by the way, would have been totally impossible for anybody with a wheelchair or heavy luggage - no elevators. Breakfast was in a comfortable and spacious area. Food selection was good and tasty. But when we asked if there was any chocolate milk or cocoa we received a very terse "no". Overall, I would never recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay out of the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Nagpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Comfort Inn, Victoria. The rooms were good and large. Rooms were comfy and extremely clean and well kept.

Breakfast was good and usual fare of eggs, sausages, waffles etc.

The property has a pub and also a liquor store just next to it.

We had not pre booked, so we actually went to a couple of places around here and found it to be offering a great value too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exchangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, CANADA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed June 15 -22, 2013. This hotel has lots to offer: free hot breakfast with eggs and meat, make-them-yourself hot waffles, free Wi-Fi, free parking, free newspaper, comfy beds, close to Downtown, across from the Mayfair Mall but still quiet and off the major streets [Blanchard and Douglas], easy bus access, nice staff, clean, well maintained and not high priced. Bright airy rooms with a window that opens and 'black out' curtains if the morning light bothers you.

There's a pub/restaurant in the hotel but it's away from the main part of the hotel, there's a hair salon and conference rooms.

There is no pool, no hot tub and the gym is tiny.
They allow pets but there's a charge for them to stay.
The only thing I would suggest they add is a pillow menu.

Room 320: the toilet runs on after you flush and the fridge is a bit noisy.

I do have a complaint about one front desk staff. He was working Thursday, June 20 around 3:00 pm and I was sitting in the Lobby, right beside his desk, working on my computer and waiting for a friend. A woman asked him how to get to Bullfrog Transmission. He said he was new to the city himself and had no idea. I offered to look it up for her on my computer and she said sure. We found it and a map of how to get there. He could have done the same thing for her on HIS computer at the front desk. I don't know why he didn't. He wasn't busy as there was no one else at the front desk . . . hmmm ?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendzeneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria.

We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel the "perfect place to stay." Your compliments have been passed along to our staff who are committed to creating the best experience for our guests.

We just started implementing a pillow program, which will give you the choice of soft or firm pillows, and is currently available in select rooms. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns in Room 320, our maintenance team has since attended to these.

Thank you for bringing your comments about the front desk to our attention. We have followed up with this individual to review the situation. He indicated that he was willing to assist the guest, but needed to move to a different computer, however you were kind enough to find the information for the guest in the interim. Even though this employee is new to the city, he is aware of various resources available to him and is committed to his ongoing training and improvement.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed 1 night beginning of June. Very friendly staff on reception. Large Clean room, good comfortable beds. Good A/C and standard facilities. Basic breakfast included - very busy - not enough seating. Good value all round.

The hotel is a good 1/2 hour uninteresting walk from the tourist attractions/harbour area of Victoria (got a taxi back!!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grh55556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were looking for a relatively nice place to stay that had breakfast. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable, and there was no weird smell. We were put in the "tower" which meant we had to go down and out of the building to get to the main area of the hotel. I wanted to wash clothes as they had advertised I could, but the laundry room was across the parking lot and down the stairs into the parking garage and it felt kind of weird to go there myself. There was only 1 washer and 1 dryer. The breakfast was really good -- the usual, including waffles, but with the addition of scrambled eggs and either bacon or ham depending on the day. There is a liquor store connected to the lobby, so that was a little strange. Overall we had a good stay. It was a little ways away from the harbor (couldn't walk there for sure) but when we went to Butchart Gardens, and then to Whistler, it was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank As4ourhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for the review, As4yourhaus. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and your recent stay in Victoria.

We are proud to offer on-site laundry facilities for our guests if they should require laundry services. We understand that the laundry is a bit of a distance, especially when staying in the Tower, however if in the future you would feel more comfortable, one of our staff members would gladly accompany you to the laundry facilities.

We love to hear how much our guests enjoy the selection of our complimentary breakfast buffet. We were sorry to hear that you didn't find the on-site liquor store to be fitting, many of our guests enjoy the convenience and accessibility.

We hope to see you back at the Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
884 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
744 reviews
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#41 of 49 in Victoria
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing