We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service, but needs to practice being green!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great customer service, but needs to practice being green!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We found this hotel to have a good location, and the staff was great. Rob at the front desk was great and very helpful with planning our whale watching tour. He offered his personal advice and opinion, which we really appreciated. Housekeeping was very friendly and courteous. The customer service was great, but what I was extremely disappointed by and did not expect was the lack of environmentally friendly steps the hotel was taking. Most hotels are going green and doing their part in recycling and helping the environment, but this location surely was not. There was not a recycling bin in the room, and all of the plates, cups, and cutlery was plastic in the breakfast room. This was extremely disappointing, as every morning we left the breakfast room the garbages were overflowing with thrown away plastics. My only recommendations for this hotel are: get a dishwasher, real plates and cutlery, and start recycling!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekingGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    99
    62
    26
    17
See reviews for
83
89
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am a student who stayed in Victoria during the Canadian Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences back in June. The whole island was full! Luckily, I was able to book a room at this hotel. Having worked for 2 Comfort Inns (in New-Brunswick), I knew this place would feel like home! It was very clean, the breakfast was AMAZING and the Front Desk Clerk was so nice! He knew I was french by my address so he tried as much as possible to serve me in french, which was greatly appreciated! If I could only remember his name... Even though I had a funky room (it was L shaped), I appreciated the quiet environnement. I also had forgotten my watch there and they were more than happy to send it back to me! Nothing bad to say about this place :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArielBeauty92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Ill
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Comfort Hotel. It is clean and comfortable and a short drive to downtown Victoria. Right on the main road from the Vancouver ferry, it is easy to find. Price is quite reasonable, especially considering the enormous buffet breakfast that is included. Also a newspaper at your door each morning. The staff is very helpful and even booked our whale watching tour-which included free shuttle to and from the boat. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikinggirlchicago721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you found the location, though not downtown, to be easily accessible and convenient to downtown and the ferries. We hope you enjoyed your whale watching tour - our staff is always ready and willing to make the most of your stay in Victoria.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was very clean. Had an excellent free breakfast with hot food. Bathroom was large.
The hotel is about 10 minutes north of downtown Victoria. Easy to go North to the Butchart Gardens. Various stores close by also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLuvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

We love to hear that our guests find our hotel to be of good value to them. It is also great that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you back the next time you are in Victoria.

Regards,
Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I both found the customer service outstanding. We have stayed there several times and found the rooms clean and quiet. Thank you to staff for finding my wifes Ipad. We will be back next week for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you and your wife found our customer service to be outstanding. We have great staff here who are all committed to providing our guests with exceptional service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This place is good for exploring Victoria and region. It is 10 to 15 min from downtown but within easy striking distance of Butchart Gardens and Ferries to Gulf Islands. We were always able to get parking in the downtown near the Wharf area, which is an easy walk to the attractions (Empress, Parliament etc.). There is a decent continental breakfast. It is busy because of the number of people so best to get there 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Our room was comfortable and included a love seat, small fridge and the obligatory free wifi. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I was surprised at how quiet this hotel was for it location and the cost. I expected to hear traffic and people at all hours. However it was super quiet !!! And I never heard traffic or people! Was as quiet as my own home! I would be happy to stay there again just for the quiet.
I was put off a little because of the odd smell of the room .. Not sure what it was .. Perhaps just strange cleaners or chemicals on the carpets .. But it wasn't offensive just odd ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#41 of 52 in Victoria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing