We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It was our first time visiting Victoria and we couldn't have a picked a better hotel to stay in. The location was great as it was within walking distance from the nearby mall. However, it was a few minutes drive away from downtown area which we didn't mind as we had a rental. Our room was clean and spacious along with the bathroom too. The front desk staff were helpful in guiding us to the main attractions and even booking a tour for us. The complimentary breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was in Victoria for medical reasons. This hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They offer a medical rate and are close to the Royal Jubilee Hospital. Their king size bed was very comfortable. They offer a hot/cold breakfast. There is also a sports bar on the second floor with good food and nice staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have come to expect comfort and convenience at Comfort Inns, and this one in Victoria was no exception. Located about ten minutes away from downtown, we found it a less expensive option to city center accommodations. The service was notable. Unlike many motels today, the reception staff gave us their complete attention rather than glancing up from a computer screen. The room was spacious, scrupulously clean, quiet, and, thankfully, free of perfumed sprays. The continental breakfast included hot dishes in addition to the usual offerings of cereal and pastries, and is served in a restaurant setting rather than the more typical motel "breakfast rooms" that are cramped, never have enough tables, and are crowded with guests milling about and bumping into each other.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarperE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and wish to have an opportunity to move from the first second.
First of all, upon our arrival after 16:00, the room was not ready. The room doesn't shine of cleanliness, very noisy with the most uncomfortable bed we ever had. Your imagination will work well at this hotel, especially at night: the bed's 'waving' with every slight move you make is even worse than a whale watching cruise in a stormy day. The noise from the AC will transfer you to the engine of a jambo plane and if without AC, you are on Formula1 thanks to the highway next to the hotel.
The only good thing was the breakfast where you can make fresh waffles by yourself.
Could find a better hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan_rishon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This property was a Holiday Inn several years ago when we lived in Victoria so when the need to stay in Victoria came about, we decided to give it a try.

When we booked online, we were not aware that there was a separate building that appeared to be an older motel structure that was separate from the main building. Although the room itself was OK, the common area had a carpet that was absolutely filthy looking. The fridge was not working in the room and I suspect this room was not used recently as it took five minutes of running the hot water before it started to warm up. The bedding was clean but had a dusty stale smell to it, probably because it had not been rented recently and was likely made up weeks ago. We would consider staying here again, if needed but I would not accept a room in this building again.

The website should identify rooms in this building separately. Our impressions of our stay may have been different if we had stayed in the main building.

On the plus side, our experiences checking in and out were excellent. The breakfast room is very large and attractive as it is in, what I believe is the old Holiday Inn Coffee Shop. The breakfast offerings were adequate. There is a pub restaurant attached and room service is available from there.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cashman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at this Comfort Inn. The rooms are large, clean and a good breakfast. The reason I'm giving them a 3 star is for two reasons. First, dirty laundry was still in the hallway on the 3rd floor at 6:00 in the evening and dirty room service dishes for more than a day. Second, our room was not cleaned when we arrived at 6:15 one evening. Rob told me at the front desk 'housekeeping was gone'. I insisted and another guy at the desk help take care of us. We returned after dinner and the room had clean towels, empty wastebaskets, and poorly made up beds. I spoke with the Manager Jon the next day. He was rather 'unconcerned' and said they had problems getting help. I asked for compensation for that day. He told me he would leave me a voice mail after talking with the staff. No voice mail, didn't expect one with his attitude. At check out we received a $50.00 credit on the bill. This is very acceptable, but the Customer Service from all staff at the hotel needs to improve greatly. Obviously, poor Customer Service starts at the top here with the Manager and works it way down to the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on the front are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocktownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We found this hotel to have a good location, and the staff was great. Rob at the front desk was great and very helpful with planning our whale watching tour. He offered his personal advice and opinion, which we really appreciated. Housekeeping was very friendly and courteous. The customer service was great, but what I was extremely disappointed by and did not expect was the lack of environmentally friendly steps the hotel was taking. Most hotels are going green and doing their part in recycling and helping the environment, but this location surely was not. There was not a recycling bin in the room, and all of the plates, cups, and cutlery was plastic in the breakfast room. This was extremely disappointing, as every morning we left the breakfast room the garbages were overflowing with thrown away plastics. My only recommendations for this hotel are: get a dishwasher, real plates and cutlery, and start recycling!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeekingGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 49 in Victoria
803 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
941 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing